GALAXY'S CUTEST: Galaxy Painting (Entry No.1)

in OnChainArt4 years ago




Good morning! I'm finally finished drawing and submitting my entries for the cutest character in the galaxy contest. Last month, the art program Clip Studio Paint announced another art contest, International Illustration Contest 2020 with the theme "The Cutest Character in The Galaxy". The deadline was actually last night but then I saw other users submitting entries so I drew more entries. I actually submitted five entries. Lol. The prizes are nice, it's too hard to let it pass. I wish I win a prize which includes the LCD tablet. With so many great entries, the chances are odd but let's claim victory! (Clinging to law of attraction. 😂)

The contest was for the celebration of the Clip Studio Paint's launch for Samsung Galaxy devices.



Head to this link to see the contest details:

International Illustration Contest 2020: The Cutest Character In The Galaxy

Here's my first entry:




"GALAXY PAINTING"





cg1.jpg



On my first entry, I drew a chic lady with eye-catching galaxy print on her headband and garment. I actually don't know how I came up with her outfit, I just doodled and then decided if I like it for my character. Meanwhile, her shoes is inspired by the Dr.Martens Eudora shoes. I actually saw the shoes being advertised on Facebook a few days ago, I was tempted to buy it because the shoes looks cute and beautiful but the only size available might be small for me.

Anyway, the main idea for creating this drawing is the brush. I imagine the character carrying a huge paint brush and painting the galaxy by opening an area on the background. I drew her carrying the brush behind her shoulders so it doesn't obstruct her body. It's also similar to how BABYMETAL carry their flags at the intro of their song "Road of Resistance".

The way I colored my entries are quite different because I used different shades of colors for the shadows. Look at her orange outfit for example. Instead of a darker shade of orange, I used a shade of blue for the shadow.

I love how this drawing turned out. Even though her left leg looks weird. Hehe! I was quite in a rush doing the background too since I am beating the deadline. So there you go, a simple yet colorful background. Lol. Master procrastinator! The galaxy paint looks cute though.




SKETCH




Medium: Digital (Wacom Intuos Comic)
Program: Clip Studio Paint Debut
Time: Approximately 4 Hours


cg6.jpg


Well, just in case you are wondering how my sketch for this drawing looked like. Hehe! Her left leg looked less weird on the sketch. Ugh.

The canvas is A4 size with 300 dpi resolution since it's the recommended dimensions for the contest, however, my drawing's file size exceeded the maximum file size which is 5 MB. I'm not sure how to reduce the file size since I only followed the dimensions recommended. Reducing the canvas size and resolution could affect the quality of the drawing so I just went on and submitted it. Hopefully they accept my entries.






2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8BGehqkW7w8m8nh.gif
Hive PH badge by @bearone. :)




I AM ON INSTAGRAM and YOUTUBE!



instagram128 1.png


youtube2128.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

she is so cute! i especially love the contrast of green and purple on her hair. ❤️

p.s. thanks to your post, i found that there's actually clip studio paint for galaxy. hahaha i'd been searching for it for a long time now. 😅

Thank you! :D you should try clip studio paint I think you will love it :D

Congratulations @straykat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

this is really good. The colourful background sure is captivating, The left leg does look weird but only makes sense because it's behind the right. Good work

Thank you! :D I really have to learn the anatomy but thank you for liking it. ❤️

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Yay! Thank you! :D