You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it ends?

in OnChainArt10 months ago

To be fair, after art academy graduation - I haven't work on my skills much. What I did - I would just put my sketchbooks in the drawer, and never bother to look a them again.

It made me very sad and depressed that I couldn't devote more time to my passions because I had to work professionally to pay the bills. However, it was worth working hard so that I could now have a little more time to do what I love. I am happy to share what I do with people who can appreciate the time I put into it.

The result is still far from what I would like to achieve - but I enjoy the process, I enjoy learning and, above all, I enjoy the fact that others like what I do:)

Even your poem, I read line by line and even read all over again so as to be sure of understanding every bit of it. That was an outstanding poem about life and us. Sometimes, we need some detachment and not completely, to relief ourselves.

I am glad you find my writing interesting too.
I would say - humour maybe cannot cure stuff, but it adds a great deal to our everyday comfort:)

Thank you @princessbusayo, your words mean a lot to me:)

Sort:  

Someday, the result will be worth something. In the meantime, enjoy the process. It's hard though trying to focus on what you enjoy and love doing but just because we want to survive and meet our daily needs, we pend them down while channeling our time on jobs to pay the bills... I hope you find time for your passion alongside your professional job. I wish you all the best 👍

Often there are not enough hours in the day, it's true, but that doesn't mean I don't have to try. The more I draw - theoretically - I will be able to do it faster. In a way, the fact that I have to work professionally gives me a boost to develop my creative skills, to get better at it and faster :D Is that make any sense??