Great Old One Statuette

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Hello.
I was working on this Great Old One statuette for the past few days.
The statuette depicts an ancient dark deity deep in his slumber, waiting for the day when the stars will get right for his return to earth.

I am pretty happy with how it turned out. It should also be relatively easy 3D print (it shouldn't require a lot of supports).



ogos1.jpg
ogos2.jpg
ogos3.jpg

ogos4.jpg

ogos5.jpg

ogos6.jpg

ogos7.jpg



Some quick pencil sketches I've started my design with before moving on to Blender for 3D sculpting.

goos sketches.jpg



Short animation showing sculpting progression stages the model went through.

ogo.smalls.gif.gif


Modeled and rendered in Blender
Thank you for your time!


stopka-hive.jpg


Patreon All my 3D files are available for my patrons.
My Mini Factory Separate models can be purchased here.
Thingiverse Here you can download some of my free models.


Sort:  

Cthulhuuuuu... Lovecraft Universe... Haha. I was drawing this deity too a few days or weeks left. Niiice one. Well done.

Thanks mate! That's probably Old Ones speaking to us in our dreams. Cthulhu fhtagn!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @surrealis.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Gave you a follow - your work is really cool

Cheers! Followed you as well :)

Awesome as always 🔥

Thanks! You're too kind :)

Cthulhu fascinated me since childhood. Thanks to @alienarthive listing this in their post. Followed you because I want to check out more.

Hey, thanks mate! Cthulhu is definitely one of my favorite monsters. I like sculpting/drawing scary creatures so there will be some more of that in the near future for sure.