More Fungus Zombie Models

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

Continuing on my fungus zombie theme, here's last two (I think) additions to the set.

The spore plague spares no one. It transforms human organisms and adapting them to its own purposes.
I think it's a really creepy concept, and a good example of how among all the good creations of nature, there are also some really weird and alien ones that we wouldn't want to have anything to do with.


grzybsy.jpg


I really enjoy sculpting organic biological forms like these. There are lot of 'randomness' when it comes to their anatomy, which allowed me to focus more on the sculpting process itself instead of the reference. Which is my favorite way to work :)


24.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

25.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg


Modeled and rendered in Blender
Thank you for your time!


stopka-hive.jpg


Patreon All my 3D files are available for my patrons.
My Mini Factory Separate models can be purchased here.
Thingiverse Here you can download some of my free models.


Sort:  

Wow! Those are awesome! What scale is this?

Thanks mate! This one is around 10cm tall (with the base), so that would be around 1/20 scale I guess. I wanted it closer to an action figure scale than wargaming, but It could be scaled down to around half that size without loosing too much detail.

Justo hace unos días había entrado a ver tus trabajos en My Mini Factory y había visto toda esta serie de figuras que publicaste. Hoy que tengo un poco de tiempo puedo venir a ver tu publicación, me encanta que hayas mencionado lo de la aleatoriedad de las criaturas, en el sentido de los detalles superficiales porque no necesitas que quede perfecto o simétrico de esa forma ahorras algo de tiempo para enfocarte en la figura en general.

I love sculpting organic structures and these characters were a pleasure to work on. I'd love to sculpt another few of those, but I don't want to bore everyone, so I'll be jumping to another theme for now ;) Thanks man, I am looking forward to seeing what you've been working on lately.

Congratulations @surrealis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!discovery 35


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program