Art Attack! #116: A Special Genshin Birthday Surprise! ๐ŸŽ‚

in OnChainArt โ€ข 2 years ago

image.png

Hey Hive!

We're back again with another Art Attack! If you're new to the series, this is where I share my drawings and the process behind them. A behind-the-scenes look at my artwork, if you will. This is not to say that I'm very good at art, or that I'm a professional in any way. In fact this is the opposite, and serves as a reminder to how I first started, and lets me track my progress too!

So if you're unfamiliar with my art posts, most of my art tend to be presents for my friends! I used to have a tough time picking what gifts to give my friends, whether its for birthdays, Christmas or the like. It's so difficult since almost everyone can just buy whatever they need and while I want presents to be functional, more likely than not the person I'm gifting already owns whatever it is or can just buy it themself. And ever since I started taking an interest in art again, I thought I'd just draw something for my friends so that way it's something personal and unique that they can't get anywhere else!

Like this piece I did for one of my gaming buddies in 2020:

image.png

Anyway, ever since I started streaming on Twitch, it's been so much fun and I really owe it to my moderators for helping me out so much, keeping my channel in order and making sure we don't have people being mean in the chat. So when I found out that one of my mods' birthday was coming up I just had to draw him something!

His Twitch name is Akuji and he's been a loyal supporter of mine ever since he first found my channel waaaay back in early March 2021. We've become quite close ever since then and he's been one of the best mods on the team and the best secretary for sure. And the thing is he volunteered to do all this so I felt like I owed him so much!

Anyway, I thought of drawing him with his favourite characters from Genshin Impact; which is the main game I play on Twitch and also how he found my channel in the first place. The characters in question are Kaeya (his husbando)

image.png

Source: youtube

His waifu Beidou:

image.png

Source: Fandom

And his main character Qiqi, whom he claims he loves like a daughter:

image.png

Source: Fandom

So in the game, you acquire this item called the Serenitea Pot which is your private realm where you can basically play Animal Crossing; decorate your house and island, and put your characters there to interact with. And the idea for this piece was to have his 3 favourite characters plan a surprise party for him in his teapot!

This was the sketch:

image.png

I kinda wanted something similar to the last panel of the Among Us comic I did for Teddy, with a cake and the Genshin characters, and Akuji being shocked in the corner. But of course I drew chibi versions of them since it's cuter and easier. And I think it came out pretty well!

Drawing the Genshin characters even in chibi form isnโ€™t as easy as the Among Us characters, so this took a while. But it was more than worth it for one of my most loyal and active mods!

image.png

I'm so glad he loved it so much that it's now his wallpaper on his browser, his channel banner and everything! I wished I knew he was gonna put it everywhere so I could adjust the dimensions but I didn't expect him to at all! It's really an honour and I'm so glad he loves it!

Here's the full timelapse:

Now that his birthday is rolling around again soon I have a better idea for his channel banner (since he streams too) and I can't wait to get to work on it ASAP! I just hope he likes it as much as this one.

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!

Art Attack! #115: Magical Unicorn Cat-Girl ๐Ÿฆ„

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

It is so pretty and cute. The chibi version of Genshin is pretty ๐Ÿ’•

aw thanks so much! I love the chibi versions too they're so cute! ^-^