AFTERLIFE πŸ’€πŸ”₯ ( DIGITAL PAINTING)...

in OnChainArt β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

s 16.jpg
Hello guys , hope y'all have been good.. Justvwanna share the process of my new artwork AFTERLIFE. This piece just came to my mind and I started bringing it alive step by steep till I achieve the final result.
I used PHOTOSHOP to paint this.
This are the step by step progress

  • sketch

s  1.jpg

This sketch i am using is already filled up with a base colour because am using a sketch from my former work just did little manipulations.

  • shadings

s 2.jpg

What next was the shadow and lighting , in have also already done this from myblast pic just using the skull for easy job..

  • texture

s 3.jpg

The next step was to add a rocky texture to the skullbby using a clipping mask over the sketch the set it to overlay then use the Rock texture brush to paint over the skull...

  • background

s 4.jpg

After all that ,background was the next thing to give your work in other to be convenient to pant easily and see your work clearly.

  • island

s 5.jpg

s 7.jpg

Creating the island was much easier cause I used a custom brush for the grasses , water ,and ground. So that made the work easy and awesome.

So the next thing was also adding clouds using a custom brush also

s 9.jpg

  • lighting

s 10.jpg

After creating the clouds and the island,then what I did next was adding the light effect going into the clouds and also reflecting through the clouds a bit.

After that what I did next was to add a little detailing to the skull by adding flowers and vines over the skull

s 12.jpg

After that I now create a layer above every other layer then set it to multiply to give the scene a night effect... Then added glow to the flowers..
And I also gave it some rainy effects using. a custom brush, though am not yet familiar with uaingbcustom brushes yet but its quite interesting and makes your work easier.

s 14.jpg

  • finishing
    Then finally I added light glow to the eyes and reflection on the eye socket and also gave the grasses lighting due to the reflected light on them from the skull. Then made the lighting more vibrant....

s 16.jpg
.

Just want to infirm you guys about my nft show room you can check it out My nfts .
I will also be minting this particular work , so find donfindbtime checking it out .
Thank you so much guys if you've gone this far reading this 😊😊😊β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️....
Do like , share and comment comment....

PEACE ✌🏻✌🏻✌🏻