WHEN YOU DECIDE TO SKETCH YOUR OWN FACE!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello hiveans.

This is a portrait done by me for ME... And yeah! SMILES n' SKETCHES is my logo (As a Dentist and Artist).

So, I got bored and decided to see what I can do with my own face.

20200627_140159.jpg

It was quite exciting doing this as I got to place my own facial features on a paper

PROCESS

I started by drawing grids to guide me, and then, the main work started.

IMG_20190123_200810.jpg
At this point of sketching, it always looks messy to me.

IMG_20190125_205215.jpg

IMG_20190127_202939.jpg
This isn't so clear because of light reflection and all that. Pardon me.

20200627_140159.jpg
The finished work. MyPencilArt. I had to use a black ball pen for the specs, earring and hairband to highlight them.

IMG_20170508_082358_edit1.jpg

Here is the reference picture😁... Had to change the blouse as I was too tired to go into that detail.

Pardon the rotations as well.

Please do well to drop your comments.
.

Thank you for reading my blog
Sort:  

Well done, the sketch looks so good :)

I am looking forward to see more sketches!

Thank you. Alright

Congratulations @teedora! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That’s an awesome job! I really like it. I would have an awful time trying to draw someone else never mind my own face lol. You did a really good job with this.

I’m also glad that you seem to have found one of the drawing communities here in hive! It’s a great way to really connect with people, being able to share some common interests.

I liked how you showed the process, drawing the lines is a great idea I didn’t really think of with doing some drawings like portraits.

Thanks so much for sharing this post! Keep it up!

Thanks a lot