Igwe Festival - (Acrylic Painting).

in OnChainArt4 months ago

Good Day Fellas,

The Igwe festival is one celebrated annually by the Benin people of the Edo State in Nigeria. The Benin people are known for there rich culture practices and the massive use of beads and bronze cast sculptural pieces.

The Igwe Festival is usually done to either cleanse the land or appease the gods of the land but one way or the other, it's always for the betterment of the land.



This women in the painting portrays the Benin woman and how they dress with heavy beads and headgear during the festival and how they dance energetically with musical instruments such as the maracas and other handing instruments.

I still decided to use my current favourite colour scheme for this project because I am yet to find another one suiting and to some extent I think the colour scheme did so much justice to the subject matter and to me that's quite fulfilling.


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!












Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  

Looks incredible!

Thank you darl.

This is amazing 👏🏻👏🏻

Thank you friend.