[ESP/ENG] Invisible Friends Fanart

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

yhvkgvgkhvh.gif

uk flag icon 40.png

Since I heard about the Invisible Friends project I really liked the concept and even more the artwork. It seemed really creative and something I hadn't seen yet, so simple and so interesting at the same time.

The last couple of months I was waiting to join the Whitelist, being active on Twitter and Discord but the project already had too many followers.

Since my communication skills didn't give me access to the whitelist, it seemed prudent to resort to my artistic skills, so I dedicated myself to making fan art to try to appear in the project.

SPOILER: I never had access to the whitelist, and in fact, I was put off when they published the initial price, which I couldn't afford. So I was left with the satisfaction of having illustrated something that I still liked a lot.

Be that as it may, this publication is not to be pitied, far from it. On the contrary, I really loved the result of the illustration and as I know that here in Hive the content has value, today I come to share the process that as always began with a quick sketch to clarify the idea I had in my mind.

spain flag icon 40.png

Desde que supe del proyecto Invisible Friends me gustó mucho el concepto y más aun el arte. Me pareció realmente creativo y algo que no había visto aun, tan simple y tan interesante al mismo tiempo.

El último par de meses estuve pendiente para entrar al Whitelist, estando activo en Twitter y Discord pero ya el proyecto tenía demasiados seguidores.

Ya que mis habilidades comunicativas no me dieron acceso al whitelist de venta previa, me pareció prudente recurrir a mis habilidades artísticas, así que me dediqué a hacer un fan art para tratar de figurar en el proyecto.

SPOILER: Nunca tuve acceso a el whitelist, y de hecho se me quitaron las ganas cuando publicaron el precio inicial, que no podía pagar. Así que me quede con la satisfacción de haber ilustrado algo que igual me gustó muchísimo.

Sea como sea, esta publicación no es para dar lástima ni mucho menos. Al contrario, de verdad me encantó el resultado de la ilustración y como se que aqui en Hive el contenido si tiene valor, hoy vengo a compartir el proceso que como siempre empezó con un rápido boceto para esclarecer la idea que tenía en mi mente.

trwgrtgwtr.jpg

The first step was to refine the idea with vectors in Adobe Illustrator, all with my characteristic black outline and for now with flat colors since I had other plans for the final finish.

El primer paso fué refinar la idea con vectores en Adobe Illustrator, todo con mi característico delineado negro y por ahora con colores planos ya que tenía otros planes para el acabado final.

hgftjytfytkhcv}.gif

After I had the character ready, I went to Adobe Photoshop to develop the environment a little more, as well as apply lighting and shadows, and of course, a light effect as if the character was discovered in a nighttime prank.

Luego de tener a el personaje listo, me fuí a Adobe Photoshop para desarrollar un poco mas el entorno, así como también aplicar iluminaciones y sombras, y por supuesto un efecto de luz como si al personaje lo descubrieron en una travesura nocturna.

IF FANART GIF (NEUTRAL) - By William Fuenmayor.jpg

But I felt it lacked a little spice when just in my music playlist played KRS-One - Sound of da Police and gave me the idea to convert the light that points to the character in police siren lights, and as a cherry on a cake, I felt it was 100% ready.

Pero sentí que le faltaba un poco de picante, cuando justo en mi playlist musical sonó KRS-One - Sound of da Police y me dió la idea de convertir la luz que apunta al personaje en luces de sirena policial, y como cereza en un pastel senti que estaba 100% listo.

IF-FANART-By-William-Fuenmayor.gif

I uploaded a video of the process on my Instagram Reels and also on Tiktok.

Subí un video del proceso en mis Instagram Reels y también enTiktok.


                                        

-W

                                        


If you want to develop a design project with us just contact us through Discord @themonkeyzuelans#9087 where we are always online and ready to work.

Check out our Creative Agency Instagram feed and Portfolio

Si deseas desarrollar algun proyecto de diseño con nosotros sólo contactanos a través de Discord @themonkeyzuelans#9087 donde siempre estamos en línea y listos para trabajar.

Ve el feed de Instagram y Portafolio de nuestra Agencia Creativa.


PORTAFOLIO DE DISEÑO / DESIGN PORTFOLIO


eargaervev.png

rsndfhns.png

erbvdfbd.png

fg dvb.png


themonkeyzuelans firma HIVE 2021.png

All information, texts, stories, images, and photos, where not otherwise specified, are our authorship and property. Redmi Note 7, Redmi Note 8, Nikon Coolpix P520, GoPro Hero 9 Black, Canon EOS M50 Mark II. Logo and Banner design by @themonkeyzuelans as Multitakers

Toda la información, los textos, el relato, las imagenes, y fotos, donde no se especifique lo contrario, son de nuestra autoría y propiedad. Redmi Note 7, Redmi Note 8, Nikon Coolpix P520, GoPro Hero 9 Black, Canon EOS M50 Mark II. Diseño de Logo y firma por @themonkeyzuelans como Multitakers