The cat that is not from barbara - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨 (ENG/ESP)

in OnChainArt2 years ago

IMG_20220220_173041 2.jpg


image.png


Did you know that February 20 is cat day? My daughters are cat lovers, unfortunately we live in an apartment building where it is difficult to have cats as pets, and I confess that cat hair gives me allergies.

In order not to let this day go by without painting a beautiful cat, I decided to explore various posts on the platform to capture an ideal image to paint.

I came across the blog @barbara-orenya where I saw some beautiful photos of a feline, at first I thought the cat belonged to her, then I saw that it was a client's cat.

I kept looking for a cat in related tags #cat, #pet, but my desires prompted me to paint the cat from @barbara-orenya's post.

Cami my youngest daughter is the one who likes cats the most, her notebooks, her favorite toys, her comics are related to cats, and I went to her to help me choose the ideal photograph of her.

Well, we agree with the choice of the photographs of the blog @barbara-orenya

I quickly found the paper, pencil and eraser to start the portrait.

After several corrections, I began to dip my brushes in water and watercolor to bring this beautiful cat with a dictator mustache and beautiful eyes to life.

Although you may think that this publication is to highlight this image of a beautiful cat, the truth is that I am also going to highlight the person behind the camera who photographed this beautiful feline.

I knew @barbara-orenya was a fantastic artist and illustrator, but she's also a great photographer.

She has been a member of HIVE since its inception and she has 3769 followers and posts frequently on her blog.

Her works are extremely fantastic, I love them so much that I would like her to paint my 1990 VW Kombi bus in her style, something impossible since there are many kilometers from France to Venezuela.

At first I thought that @barbara-orenya lived in Venezuela or in some Latin American country, since in this part of the world there are many girls called barbara.

I hope you evaluate my painting and of course I accept criticism from artists like you to improve more and more in my watercolors.

image.png


¿Sabías que el 20 de febrero es el día del gato? Mis hijas son amantes de los gatos, lamentablemente vivimos en un edificio de departamentos donde es difícil tener gatos como mascotas, y confieso que el pelo de gato me provoca alergias.

Para no dejar pasar este día sin pintar un hermoso gato, decidí explorar varias publicaciones en la plataforma para capturar una imagen ideal para pintar.

Me encontré con el blog @barbara-orenya donde vi unas hermosas fotos de un felino, al principio pensé que el gato le pertenecía, luego vi que era el gato de un cliente.

Seguí buscando un gato en las etiquetas relacionadas #gato, #mascota, pero mis deseos me impulsaban a pintar el gato de la publicación de @barbara-orenya.

Cami mi hija menor es la que más le gustan los gatos, sus cuadernos, sus juguetes favoritos, sus historietas son relacionadas con los gatos, y acudí a ella para que me ayudara a elegir la fotografía ideal.

Pues estamos de acuerdo con la elección de las fotografías del blog @barbara-orenya

yo busque rápidamente el papel, el lápiz y el borrador para comenzar el retrato.

Luego de varias correcciones, comencé a mojar mis pinceles en agua y acuarela para darle vida a este hermoso gato con bigote de dictador y hermosos ojos.

Aunque puedas pensar que esta publicación es para resaltar esta imagen de un hermoso gato, la verdad es que voy a destacar tambien a la persona detrás de la cámara que fotografió a este hermoso felino.

Sabía que @barbara-orenya era una artista e ilustradora fantástica, pero también es una gran fotógrafa.

Es miembro de HIVE desde sus inicios y tiene 3769 seguidores y publica con frecuencia en su blog.

Sus trabajos son sumamente fantásticos, los amo tanto que me gustaría que pintara mi bus VW Kombi 1990 a su estilo, algo imposible ya que hay muchos kilómetros de Francia a Venezuela.

Al principio pensé que @barbara-orenya vivía en Venezuela o en algún país latinoamericano, ya que en esta parte del mundo hay muchas chicas que se llaman barbara.

Espero que evalúes mi pintura y por supuesto acepto críticas de artistas como tú para mejorar cada vez más en mis acuarelas.


Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3



image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Ooh...so nicely done @theonlyway ! 😊 I would have recognized the pose of my client's cat, this is so greatly painted 😉 Bravo !
okay.png