BRIDE OF THE WIND

in OnChainArt3 years ago

“Magic exists. Who can doubt it, when there are rainbows and wildflowers, the music of the wind and the silence of the stars? Anyone who has loved has been touched by magic. It is such a simple and such an extraordinary part of the lives we live.”
Nora Roberts

I have frequently lamented that quite a few of my early works had not been recorded, alas I found a set of five discs on which were photos of some of my early paintings. Among them were works I thought I had lost. They were sold long time ago in Canada. This is one of them:

BRIDE OF THE WIND

04400019 BRIDE OF THE WIND - ps 20x28inches WEB.jpg
BRIDE OF THE WIND - acrylic on canvas - 1978 - 20 x 28 inches - 51 x 71 cm

DETAILS

04400019 BRIDE OF THE WIND - ps good 200dpi 20x28inches-Detail 2 Web.jpg

04400019 BRIDE OF THE WIND - ps good 200dpi 20x28inches-Detail 1 Web.jpg

I am happy to have found this, and there are a few other gems on those discs. The resolution is quite OK even though they were from an analog camera. I just don't remember if those discs were created from paper scans or from the negatives.

Prints available now:
bride-of-the-wind-otto-rapp.jpg
MY PIXELS WEBSITE



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

It is very impressive how you have added all kinds of variety to your illustration, I imagine that you let your imagination guide you to do whatever you could think of; because it represents very well as far as the mind is concerned.