UNTITLED GRAPHITE DRAWING - WIP

in OnChainArt11 months ago

WORK IN PROGRESS
"When I was a kid, I thought I had my life figured out. I knew where I was going. I was sure of whom I was and what I was. I was wrong. See, life is a journey of twist and turns that mold who we are; however, it is not the twist and turns which mold us, but rather, how we take and handle the twist and turns thrown at us. It was not until life threw me flat on my face that I truly discovered who I am and what I am. I am a perpetual work-in-progress. And you know what? I am quite all right with that.”
Cristina Marrero

WIP - cropped from the left side of the sheet - graphite and kneaded erasers tricks on paper.
Worked on it some more August 25th at my studio.

UNTITLED WIP 53141676909_f09b26e1d8_o- DETAIL 2.jpg
DETAIL

I usually don't post WIP but this is a exception. Graphite on paper. About 1/2 of the sheet, horizontal. Working from left to right, which is weird since I am lefthanded, so I put a sheet of paper over the drawn part.
Bristol 14x11 inches - about 36x28 cm overall

UNTITLED WIP 53141676909_f09b26e1d8_    -SMALLER-96PX.jpg
This is about half the sheet, orientation is horizontal

MORE DETAILS

UNTITLED WIP 53141676909_f09b26e1d8_o- DETAIL 3.jpg
UNTITLED WIP 53141676909_f09b26e1d8_o- DETAIL.jpg
UNTITLED WIP 53141676909_f09b26e1d8_o- DETAIL 4.jpg

The whole thing looks a bit rough (just like me, lol) - it needs more work once I got the whole sheet filled. But also I just used the cellphone camera, and the quality is not the best. Once I am done I take a proper photo.



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: LETS WORK TOGETHER



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

I'm also okay, like Cristina Marrero
Black and white and grayscale is like an old map from the Middle Ages. Very good!

Richtig gut geworden, nächstes mal möchte ich Dir bei der grundierung zuschauen 🤓

a soft graphite stick and a scumbler, sometimes I also use a stiff hog bristle brush instead of a scumbler. If you want to get white lines, or light grey lines, you can use a dead ballpoint pen to engrave lines into the paper, or else a hard (H5) pencil for grey lines, before you apply the graphite. With a kneaded eraser I would then pick up patterns from various surfaces and dip it onto the dark background.
When I am at the Fuchs Villa, I study the details of his large drawings. Ernst had his own ways of creating patterns, and if you look closely, you see how he had done it.

Du hast es mir oft erkärt aber ich muss sowas sehen um es mir zu merken... hab halt ein visuelles Gedächtnis 😃

I'm also okay, like Cristina Marrero
Black and white and grayscale is like an old map from the Middle Ages. Very good!