ZOOM HUB - EXTREME ZOOM OF SOME OF MY ARTWORK

in OnChainArtlast month (edited)

Just now, by chance, I found this service again which I had used several times in the past. ZOOMHUB.

For my German speaking friends, this is the article I wrote and now rediscovered in the Floridsdorf Bezirkszeitung - Mein Bezirk.

The story behind it:
I re-discovered something I used a couple of years ago last time. It is called Zoomhub. It used to be a Microsoft project called Zoomit, but then, like they often do, it was discontinued. The technicians that worked on it for Microsoft felt bad about it and eventually privately set it up on their own. It took a couple of years, but now it is up and running, completely free.

The first one done using this new and improved service was my large drawing from 2017:

EROS THANATOS IIclick the images to open the Zoom Hub in a separate frame
Here are several more
CTHUHU MONUMENTSOUROBOROS PERPETUAL MOTION MACHINENow for my more recent painting from 2017THE SURROGATE MOTHER OF WISDOMsince this worked so good, I just now did this oneSHEPHERD OF THE SPHINXVINDOBONA ALTARPIECE III - SNAKES AND LADDERSFOMORII INTERIOR IIGENERAL PECKERWOOD IN PURGATORYAXIS MUNDIJABBERWOCKYBOTTICELLI'S DREAMVINDOBONA ALTARPIECE I


UPDATE:
Via email conversation I found out that the former Microsoft technician who runs this project now is DANIEL GASIENICA from Switzerland. His website is here: https://www.gasi.ch/
I just hope the site remains running - it appears to be a labor of love, but I imagine it is costly to keep going.


This will do for now
I plan to use this service again for more
Thank you for your visit



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: THE ANTIPODES PROJECT - KILROY WAS HERE
A collaborative drawing by some 17 artists, including myself



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Wow, your artwork is stunning. The level of detail in each piece is for real mesmerizing. I especially love how you play with light and shadow to create depth. Keep up the amazing work good friend

these are super cool and trippy

These artworks are absolutely amazing. I zoomed in on every single part of the drawings to appreciate your endless patience! Marvellous!

Man, sh*t! I can tell a ton of work went into this post. I legitimately appreciate your talent!

It may be a little strange to some people but those are indeed a true work of an artist!

This is a masterpiece❤️. Can i know how long it took you to finish one of this.👀

The first one, which is the largest drawing I made, took about two months. Not necessarily always 8 hour days, but I did not count hours. I just knew at the time I had to get it finished on time, since it was sort of a comission.
Other than that, I really don't count hours. One time many years ago, my partner timed me on a easel size painting, and it surprised me that it wound up being 100 hours.

This is massive. im happy you were able to share it here. I hope to see more.

Es increíble la cantidad de zoom que le puedes poner 😍 es como si discreparas la imagen jaja

Amazing G.

Love this style and all the history.

Wow, so detailed! Amazing!

You have outstanding art!!!

Loading...