THE HOT AIR BALLOONS / WALL PAINTING

in OnChainArt3 years ago

mong4.JPG

Hi guys,
today I present to you a mural painting made for a childrens’room. The children’s parents asked me to paint a Formasetti drawing, The Hot Air Ballons, on the wall.

Ciao ragazzi,
oggi vi presento un dipinto murale, realizzato per una cameretta di bambini. I genitori mi ha chiesto di dipingere sul muro un disegno di Formasetti, Le Mongolfiere.

mong5.JPG

I don’t know if you know Piero Formasetti, he was a great italian artist, designer, painter, sculptor, decorator, poet, dandy craftsman from Milano.

Non so se conoscete Piero Formasetti, è stato un grande artista italiano, designer, pittore, scultore, decoratore, poeta, artigiano dandy milanese.

mong3.JPG

Born in Milan in 1913, as a child he used to draw hot air balloons on the ceiling of his bedroom.

Nato a Milano nel 1913, da bambino disegnava mongolfiere sul soffitto della sua camera da letto.

mong1.JPG

When he grow up he made his debut with his silk prints, in your life he transformed everyday objects into works of art. We could define him as a Surrealist or Dadaist artist. His muse, opera singer Lina Cavalieri, appeared on over 11,000 pieces of his work throughout his career and today his son continue to create a line of home accessories under the Fornasetti name....
great decorators!!!
Here some original pictures:

Da grande ha esordito con le sue stampe su seta, ed in tutta la sua vita ha trasformato oggetti di uso quotidiano in opere d'arte. Potremmo definirlo un artista surrealista o dadaista. La sua musa, la cantante lirica Lina Cavalieri, è apparsa su oltre 11.000 pezzi del suo lavoro durante la sua carriera e oggi suo figlio continua a creare una linea di accessori per la casa sotto il nome di Fornasetti..... grandi decoratori!!!
Qui alcune immagini originali:

I too bought some Formasetti objects for my home, I really like them, for their unique and unmistakable style. So I knew his work very well and I didn't hesitate for a moment to start painting.

Anch'io ho acquistato degli oggetti Formasetti per la mia casa, mi piacciono molto, per il loro stile unico e inconfondibile. Quindi conoscevo molto bene il suo lavoro e non ho esitato un attimo a iniziare a dipingere.

mong6.JPG

Here are some sketches:

Qui alcuni schizzi:

mong7.JPG

I chose to use acrilyc colors, which are more suitable in my opinion for working on the wall. Here is the result what do you think?

Ho scelto di utilizzare i colori acrilici, che secondo me sono più adatti per lavorare a parete. Ecco il risultato che ne pensi?

mong2.JPG

In the end the parents and their children were thrilled of the result and I had a great satisfaction.
I hope you like it, see you soon....

Bye Titti

Alla fine i genitori ei loro figli sono rimasti entusiasti del risultato e io ho avuto una grande soddisfazione.
Spero vi piaccia, a presto...

Ciao Titti

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much!!!

You did very good, they look almost like prints! How long did it took you to finish them and what kind of paints did you use?

Thank you so much my dear @creativemary ,first I devoted myself to the composition project, I made many skeches,then I startied the painting and I did it in about a month working four or five hours a day. I used acrylic paints and a fixative on top. Bye

A month, this is quite some work. Have a great day!