Drawing Kiza in my Style: My Friend's Original Character [ENG/SPA]

in OnChainArt9 months ago (edited)


Dibujo a Kiza a mi Estilo: El Personaje Original de mis Amigos



I was recently reviewing my friend's art account on Instagram and I noticed that they had an OC (original character) that they drew more often than the others, and the truth is that it caught my attention because of its simplicity. I've always been attracted to simplicity in drawings because it's not something that's in my nature and I think that's why I find that characteristic in other people's drawings very appealing. Anyway, the point is that I asked him if he liked the idea of drawing his character in my style and his answer was very positive an full of excitement, they always support my art but I wasn't expecting that kind of reaction, it was a pleasant surprise not gonna lie, so with their permission I drew their character Kiza, that beyond his simple design they have the facility with easy expressions, to give her a lot of personality and that's what I admire most about they art.

Hace poco estaba revisando la cuenta de arte de mis amigos en Instagram y me di cuenta de que tenían un OC (personaje original) que dibujaban más a menudo que los demás, y la verdad es que me llamó la atención por su sencillez. Siempre me ha atraído la sencillez en los dibujos porque no es algo que esté en mi naturaleza y creo que por eso me llama mucho la atención esa característica en los dibujos de los demás. En fin, el punto es que les pregunté si les gustaba la idea de dibujar a su personaje en mi estilo y su respuesta fue muy positiva y llena de emoción, ellos siempre apoyan mi arte pero no esperaba ese tipo de reacción, fue una grata sorpresa la verdad, así que con su permiso dibujé a su personaje Kiza, que más allá de su diseño sencillo tienen la facilidad con expresiones fáciles, para darle mucha personalidad y eso es lo que más admiro de su arte.

I looked for a lot of references for the anatomy because Kiza is a character that knows how to fight and that's why I wanted to incorporate something in that sense, and it ended up like this. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Tuve que buscar muchas referencias para la anatomía, porque Kiza es un personaje que sabe pelear y por eso quise incorporar algo en ese sentido, y quedó así. Espero que les guste tanto como a mí.

Steps ☆ Pasos


Untitled62_20210307010237.png


Untitled62_20210306224312.png


Untitled62_20210307035151.png


Untitled62_20210307191121.png

Screenshot_20231024-153349.jpg

Screenshot_20231024-153329.jpg

Instagram Account



What do I use to draw? | ¿Qué utilizo para dibujar?

I drew this on my Tecno Camon 17P. I always use Ibispaintx to draw, and I'm what people call finger artist, 'cause I always draw with my fingers.

Dibujé esto en mi Tecno Camon 17P. Siempre uso Ibispaintx para dibujar, y soy lo que otros artistas llaman artista de dedo, porque siempre dibujo solo con mis dedos.

📱➕🖐🏻

ibis Paint X


All images belong to me

Sort:  

What a talent you have right there🌸 Wish I could draw but I really don't have the talent. Happy to see all your creations

You are so sweet! Thank you so much, this means a lot to me.