Fan Art of Ryo an OC of a Dear Friend and Artist [ENG/SPA]

in OnChainArt2 years ago


Fan Art de Ryo Personaje Original de un Querido Amigo & Artista



Hi y'all! I'm finally back with new art stuff, this time a draw a design of a friend I meet recently in a video game. I still can't believe how similar we are and how many things we have in common it's kinda amazing to be honest. Well, we were talking outside the game and that's when I found out that he was new in the digital art, and he show me some of his artworks and he also told me that his favorite piece was his oc Ryo, I fell in love with his design instantly and that's why I decided to make a fan art of it and thankfully he was happy with the idea. I have to say that I'm a huge fan of simplicity and his art it's full of it, but there is also something cool about it as you can see. Simplicity it isn't something I am good at for some reason, I can say that it's almost impossible for me sometimes to keep my art simple... I'm always looking for complex things to draw with a lot of details and I'm like this with everything, that's why I love when I see simplicity in art it's fascinating for me for obvious reasons.

¡Hola a todos! Por fin estoy de vuelta con más arte digital, esta vez un dibujo de un amigo que conocí recientemente en un videojuego. Todavía no puedo creer lo parecidos que somos y la cantidad de cosas que tenemos en común, es un poco increíble para ser honesto. Pues bien, estuvimos hablando fuera del juego y fue entonces cuando me enteré de que era nuevo en el arte digital, y sin dudarlo compartió conmigo algunas de sus obras de arte y también me dijo que su pieza favorita era su OC (personaje original) Ryo, me encantó su diseño al instante y por eso decidí hacer un fan art de él y por suerte le pareció una excelente idea. Tengo que decir que soy un gran fan de la simplicidad y su arte está lleno de ella, pero también hay algo genial en su arte, tiene un estilo singular como se puede ver. La simplicidad no es algo que se me dé bien por alguna razón, hasta puedo decir que es casi imposible para mí a veces mantener mi arte simple... Siempre busco cosas complejas para dibujar con muchos detalles y soy así con todo, por eso me encanta cuando veo la simplicidad plasmada en el arte. Es fascinante para mí, por razones obvias

I had a long time without drawing anything, so I felt a little weird during the process, I even had to review my old drawings to be sure to do it right, because I usually use many layers both to make the Line Art and when drawing too, so I wanted to make sure I remembered everything correctly and according to me, things were not going very well, but the result speaks for itself. I love this particular drawing 'cause besides being such a cool design I put a lot of effort into it because my friend was very excited to see his creation in another style. While I was drawing I was sending Lucas (that's his name) captures with what I was drawing to know his opinion, and it was always positive so he encouraged me more and more. It was something fun and different because the truth is when I draw I don't like to share anything with anyone, I just show the final result so... this experience was new and different, I would like to repeat it in the future if I have the chance.

Tenía muchísimo tiempo sin dibujar nada, así que me sentí un poco raro durante el proceso, incluso tuve que revisar mis antiguos dibujos para estar seguro de hacerlo bien, porque yo suelo usar muchas capas tanto para hacer el Line Art como al momento de dibujar, entonces me quería asegurar de que recordaba todo correctamente y según yo, las cosas no iban a salir muy bien por lo perdido que me sentía, pero el resultado habla por sí solo. Este dibujo en particular me encantó, porque además de ser un diseño tan genial me esforcé bastante, porque mi amigo estaba muy entusiasmado con la idea de ver a su creación en otro estilo. Mientras dibujaba le enviaba a Lucas (ese es us nombre) captures con lo que llevaba para saber su opinión y siempre fue positiva por lo que me animaba cada vez más. Fue algo divertido y diferente porque siendo sincero cuando dibujo no me gusta compartir nada con nadie, solo muestro el resultado final por eso está experiencia fue nueva y se sintió distinta, me gustaría que se repitiera en el futuro si tengo la oportunidad.

It was somehow refreshing in some way to review my old drawings and see each of the steps, it relived great moments, I promised myself not to leave it for so long this time. Suddenly I have this bunch of idea that I want to develop and create new designs, but also I really want to draw once again some of my original characters to see how they look like, because even I was surprised with how well this drawing turned out, plus how much my friend liked the final result and the screenshots I sent him of the process, so I'm very encouraged not to stop drawing to see if I learn something new and improve in something, if that happens I'll feel I have advanced a little bit and that's the main goal.

Fue de cierta forma refrescante revisar mis antiguos dibujos y ver cada uno de los pasos que solía hacer para cada cosa, reviví grandiosos momento haciendo eso. Me prometí no dejarlo por tanto tiempo esta vez, de pronto tengo este montón de ideas que quiero desarrollar y crear nuevos diseños, pero a su vez también tengo muchas ganas de dibujar una vez más algunos de mis personajes originales que ya he creado para ver qué tal quedan, porque incluso yo estoy sorprendido con lo bien que me resultó este dibujo después de tanto tiempo, además lo mucho que le gustó a mi amigo el resultado final y las capturas que le envié del proceso. Así que estoy muy animado a seguir haciendo arte con el fin de aprender cualquier cosa nueva y mejorar en algo, para así sentir que he avanzado un poco, ya que ese es el objetivo principal.

TikTok @art3_x


Steps ☆ Pasos



What do I use to draw? | ¿Qué utilizo para dibujar?

I drew this on my Tecno Camon 17P. I always use Ibispaintx to draw, and I'm what people call finger artist, 'cause I always draw with my fingers.

Dibujé esto en mi Tecno Camon 17P. Siempre uso Ibispaintx para dibujar, y soy lo que otros artistas llaman artista de dedo, porque siempre dibujo solo con mis dedos.

📱➕🖐🏻


All images belong to me except the ones I expecified


Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonyksart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!