I Drew this Guy using a Picture of Myself as Reference [ENG/SPA]

in OnChainArt3 years ago


Dibujé a este Chico Usando como Referencia una Foto mía



Hi y'all! Today I'm going to share with you the last digital drawing I did. As I always like to highlight the things I do for the first time, this time will not be the exception, in this drawing I used as a reference a photo I took of myself. I wouldn't say it's my favorite photo or anything like that, but I must say that when I saw it I thought that the pose could serve as a reference for the drawing I had in mind, and this turned out much better than I expected. It all started as a test and ended up being a new character which I have in mind to be an official OC (original character), but as it was all very sudden I haven't thought about his name and much less about his personality or anything, so I'm open to suggestions regarding the name.

¡Hola a todos! Hoy vengo a compartir con ustedes el último dibujo digital que hice. Como siempre me gusta resaltar las cosas que hago por primera vez, esta vez no será la excepción, en este dibujo usé como referencia una foto que tomé de mí mismo. No diría que es mi foto favorita ni nada por el estilo, pero si debo decir que al verla me pareció que la pose podía servir como una referencia para el dibujo que tenía en mente, y esto resultó muchísimo mejor de lo que esperaba. Todo empezó como una prueba y terminó siendo un personaje nuevo el cual tengo pensado que sea un OC (personaje original) oficial, pero como fue todo muy repentino no he pesado en su nombre y mucho menos en su personalidad ni nada, así que estoy abierto a sugerencias con respecto al nombre.

Talking a bit about the drawing, this time I wanted to change the shading technique a bit and I did it all do based on the skills I've acquired over the year I've been drawing digital art. The shading is much more subtle and soft, I was really surprised as I was doing that step of the drawing, it was super fun and it made me feel good to know that I can use only what I have learned and not have to rely on an image, some tutorial or some particular technique. If you follow my drawings or even if you don't I would like to know your opinion about it. Leave a comment with suggestions or just express yourself. I hope you like it as much as I do. See you next post.

Hablando un poco del dibujo, esta vez quise cambiar un poco la técnica del sombreado y lo hice todo do basado en las habilidades que he adquirido ha lo largo del año que llevo dibujando arte digital. El sombreado es mucho más sutil y suave, quedé realmente sorprendido a medida que fui haciendo ese paso del dibujo, fue súper divertido y me hizo sentir bien saber que puedo usar solo lo que he aprendido y no tener que depender de una imagen, de algún tutorial o alguna técnica en particular. Sí sigues mis dibujos o aún si no lo haces me gustaría saber tu opinión al respecto. Deja un comentario con sugerencias o tan solo exprésate. Espero les guste tanto como a mí. Hasta el siguiente post.

Steps ☆ Pasos

This is the picture of me I used as reference



What do I use to draw? | ¿Qué utilizo para dibujar?

I drew this on my Tecno Camon 17P. I always use Ibispaintx to draw, and I'm what people call finger artist, 'cause I always draw with my fingers.

Dibujé esto en mi Tecno Camon 17P. Siempre uso Ibispaintx para dibujar, y soy lo que otros artistas llaman artista de dedo, porque siempre dibujo solo con mis dedos.

📱➕🖐🏻


All images belong to me


Instagram

Sort:  

Lindo dibujo, Tony💚 ¡Saludos y un fuerte abrazo!