Gandalf the Grey - My LOTR bust series

in OnChainArt3 years ago

This year I created a bust series with the characters from the Lord of the Rings movie. The 3D sculpts belong to different artists. I adjusted the sizes, created a base for each of them digitally and then 3D printed and painted them.

Gandalf the Grey is the first piece of the series;
IMG_20210527_224115.jpg

IMG_20210527_224206.jpg

Here are some pictures that were taken during the painting;
IMG_20211129_221916.jpg

IMG_20210811_174816.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my version of Gandalf!

IF you'd like to follow my work, here is a link:
Instagram

Sort:  

Very cool! I’d be curious to see how well all the different artist sculpts work as a group. I’m sure your custom base and painting style help unify them as a set.

Hello, the first series consists of 10 pieces and they are sculpted by 3 different artists. When they don't go much into stylistic sculpting, but go realistic instead, they look great together. But of course they needed a bit of adjustments before printing :)

Thanks for your comment, I will share the other pieces as well.

This is an excellent sculpture of Galndalf, the grey, one of my favorite characters in the entire Tolkien universe. The details are sublime and quite neat and the process is interesting and looks to be very arduous. Greetings! @toobuy

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



Good job! What a beautiful sculpture you made, you have art in your hands. Greetings!

Hi, thanks for the comment. But as I said in the post, sculpture doesn't belong to me. The main thing I do is painting.
I appreciate the comment, thanks again.

Oops! I think I misunderstood that part, my English is not that good hahaha. Even though the sculpture is not made by you, the painting looked amazing. Thanks to you for sharing your art, greetings ♥.

Absolutely no problem :) A big thank you!