(Trippy's art #1) From a quick sketch to a "Graffiti"

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive, I hope you're all doing good!


It's @trippymane with some "art" this time!


The other day I was checking some stuff in my drives and I found a little project that I did back in September 2020, it didn't look bad at all so I decided to do a post about it, maybe someone will appreciate. 😃

When I was young (13-20) I used to be graffiti artist you could say, even though I never considered myself to be one because I did not do that much stuff and never dedicated myself to it fully!
I was never a crazy bad kid doing illegal stuff around (I was not a bomber or a street writer, although I appreciate and respect a lot some artists from that subculture I was never part of it), I was rather the kid chilling out with some friends and writing on the legal walls we had in the park near our neighbourhood.
Those walls were not fully legal to be honest but the community, the people living there, and everyone going daily to the park were totally ok with this, and with the years passing by it became an important location for this kind of stuff.


I was doing a graffiti kinda style lettering for my girlfriend, sometimes when I feel inspired I just sit down and try to draw something.

I couldn't find the first original manual drawing I did on paper, I'm sorry guys but I remember it was a quick sketch I did and thought was cool so saved it as a picture on my phone, but I found the raw version I quickly sketched over in Illustrator:

vale.jpg

As you can see it's pretty basic, I literally just drew some lines over the picture to have a digital base to work on.


Next I used Illustrator's Pen Tool to make a vector out of this in order to have a clean version to work on and apply some effect (I do not have Photoshop or Illustrator skills, I just follow some tutorials online to do what I need 😁 I don't know even what I'm doing and if it makes any sense ahahah)

1111.PNG

I also added a simple shade to the lettering. As you can see now it looks neat! From here I think if you have some skills you can do some pretty amazing stuff with this!


I already mentioned that I do not have any PS or Illustrator skills, I used to like messing around with them when I was a kid buzzing around in forums but growing up I completely forgot everything I once learned...
So the effect I did try to apply is very basic stuff and nothing special, I just think it looks good!
Just try to imagine me spending a whole day googling tutorials and stuff that today I do not even remember. lol

vale effect 1.jpg

I spent quite a bit of time doing all the bubbles and as you can see I did not even finish shading them, I just started on the first few bubbles on the left, it was really late and I already spent a whole day doing this so I went to sleep and did not open this file again... lol


I definitely have more stuff around my drives and I also have some other little projects I would like to do in some spare time, so if you liked this content and would like to see more follow @trippymane for some crazy content. 😜


I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading!


Peace! 😎

Sort:  

As a teenager I did a lot of graffiti. In fact, I used to write GAMC on a regular basis. Seeing this post made me remember all that time, when we were on the lookout for the police or some impertinent neighbor who didn't like us expressing our art... we painted very badly, yes, but we scratched the walls that nobody bothered to paint...

A round of applause for your publication! Best regards!

Thank you very much Gabo! 😎

I'll post some pictures of my old graffitis in the future maybe you can do the same!

Peace! ✌️

This is so cool! The lettering really came alive when you added the shading and the patterning to the piece! Kudos! 😃

Thank you very much! 🤩

I'm happy you did appreciate!

Hey they look pretty cool well done 👍

Thank you very much! 😎

You are welcome @trippymane 👍

!discovery 15

I don't know even what I'm doing and if it makes any sense ahahah

Oh yes, it does, in fact, most of my music projects inspired by nonsense! Lol

Thank you my friend! 🙏😎

My pleasure, Trippy! Rock on! 🍻

Connect

Trade


@trippymane! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trippymane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @trippymane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP