No Ordinary Bottle.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

This is no ordinary Bottle. Oh No!

It USED to be plain and ordinary. And Brown!

But thanks to the Corona Virus isolation and a determination to never suffer from boredom, I had an idea.

Why not attempt to transform an ordinary brown bottle into a piece de resistance? A touch of vintage perhaps?

Many hours later. VOILA!

Ok......so its not something I'd sell on Ebay, but I'll get better with practise.

bottle art 2 KD .png

The Process:

After wiping the bottle down with a little isopropyl alcohol to remove smudges and fingerprints etc, I gave it a couple of coats of black gesso to make the layers of embellishments and paint adhere well.

There are many items around the house that make ideal embellishments. Such as old lace, domes, etc and if you have thin chipboard craft shapes they can add another dimension too. I did use a little textured paste before painting the bottle to assist with the 3D look.

The photograph didn't show up the detail that well, but you get the idea. So, why not give it a go yourself? It's a lot of fun.

Bottle KD.png

Of course, I needed to buy a big bunch of flowers to better present my 'work of art.' What a shame my huge bunch of flowers wouldn't fit into the small opening of my new bottle. (lol)

Never mind, a larger vase did a superb job of displaying them for me.

Here is a single flower standing tall in my home made vase.

bottle art KD .png

Here is a photo of part of my lovely bouquet. Aren't they pretty?

BOUQUET FAA f.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

qurator gif.gif

Quirite badge RS.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 4 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

Thank you @pixresteemer. 🌷 💗 🌷

Wow! 😍 Very impressive work of art!

Happy Birthday, Sis :)

Thank you very much Bro. . How is your son getting on with the photography lessons? Is he as good as his dad yet? Lol.

Welcome :) I let my kids use my camera. They would try it. But kids nowadays. Just use smartphone. But Aaron, he's 15 yrs old , my youngest, has more spare time. I have a good chance to teach him. Specially now with this quarantine days. Maybe he can be more lucky and creative than me.

Aaron would have to be extremely talented to be as good as his Dad. a At least he has an accomplished photography teacher to call on 24/7 😄

This is so pretty! The beads, alone, that come down from the neck of the bottle are lovely and that lace at the bottom looks great! What a fantastic and creative job you did with this! Kudos! 😃

Thanks so much for sharing your appreciation and support of this blog @thekittygirl I'm delighted you liked it.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you very much @innerblocks.

That looks soooo cool! The additional layer is prefectly fitting :)

Many thanks for your visit and kind comments @tibfox Much appreciated. 💐

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

I'm very grateful to receive your welcome support @diyhub Thank you. 💐

It is so original and beautiful! Sometimes the corona virus makes miracles!Congradulations! 😇

Your wonderful comments are very encouraging @silver.art Thanks very much. 💐