Michlemass

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

The vicar of St Dunstan's church bought one of my canvases and she really wanted it to display at the Michlemass service on Sunday just gone, I dashed down to the post office to get it in last Monday so it had loads of time to come but by Wednesday nothing had come. I checked with the people who I had also sent parcels to on the same day and they had all gotten theirs the next day. By Friday I had pretty much given up on it arriving, assuming it was lost in the post.

Then on Sunday I heard from the vicar who told me that it had arrived on Sunday morning just a few hours before the service. Neither of us knew that Royal Mail even delivered on a Sunday. It was one of those crazy synchronistic events, she sent me a couple of photos of it on display <3

IMG_0330.JPG

IMG_0331.JPG

IMG_0332.JPG