The Spider of Rainite

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Yo, friends!

I am literally besides myself at the moment with happiness XD And it's cuz @rainite made an awesome character and I just... I just, kinda like, fell into a puddle of goo because it's so aMAaazinngg <3

Reblogged the post just above this one, but here it is anyway, if you haven't seen it:
https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@rainite/the-masked-3-the-spider

So, @rainite wrote the original story, DESIGNED the character from scratch and then he BUILT the 3D model all by himself with his dying computer and I just.... like, it was like... not gonna lie, but it was literally like xmas morning and i got to unwrap the best xmas pressie and it was a gift that kept on giving XD

The story was super cool, and the character was designed SO INCREDIBLY WELL and of course, I loved the 3D model to the tiniest details, aaaaaaaaaah~ What a great feeling * ___ * @rainite is super talented, and I just ... aaah, i dont have words for how much awesome the day had been yesterday when he delivered The Spider into muh feed~ * ___ *

NO WORDS! JUST SUPER GOOD HAPPY FEELINGS !!!!!

...

ok, anyway, i dont have words but i wanna somehow show appreciation and love for this character that @rainite made so I .... made art.

(and no one ever was surprised! RIGHT??? XD)

Anyway, here is the video of me drawing The Spider so you can see my process :>

Drew her in Krita with my favourite brush, the Tilted Pencil :D The video was fast tracked of course, I don't draw at that speed :3

I love that mouth on her mask so much, and the design of the hooded cape is amazing and I love the colour scheme also :D If you haven't seen the 3D model, here it is~

@Rainite is working on two more of these original characters in the near future, so I totally recommend you to follow his blog if you haven't, cuz there's more awesomeness that will be unveiled !!! \o/

Okay, I think I'm done gushing for now XD ... Aaah, man, I just love making friends online and supporting each other~ Friendships and memories, and to be able to motivate, socialize, help each other in times of need, appreciate each other's talents, and wisdom, and humour, and just ... to get to know people from all over the world... The internet can be really magical, sometimes :D And sometimes I sit back and reflect how lucky I have been, to have run into such good friends during my time here... ^ ___ ^

Thank you, again @Rainite! You really did make my day yesterday! \o/

As for my art, here's the finished piccar :D

See you next time, friends o/

Copyright (c) 2020 veryspider.
No reusing elsewheres unless you got my okay to do so in writing!



https://discord.gg/suvDzUQ

Sort:  

Nice concept. Maybe that's what the world needs right now to keep people indoors and avoid violating their quarantine order.

yep, i love the concept SO MUCH * ___ *

and aaawww yeah, maybe if people can just create awesome stuff for each other, that'll make this lockdown period a lot more happier ??? XD

thanks, yo~

Turn that critter loose and let it go after and feed on those who violate the order to stay indoors. 🕷️ 🤣

Wooo it is The Spider!!!

It’s fun to see how you draw, there’s that feeling as if the image is already there, and you only need to take it out... like those secret scratchy art with a coin thing. I like the lighting in this picture, it feels to me as if she’s creeping in the dark, inching closer to her victim until she’s just behind them to unleash a critical hit big damage number.

YES IT IS THE SPIDER!!! aaaaah i love it so much :D :D :D

ohhh, secret scratchy art like in james bond movies where they just pencil over the previous page and the secret came out??? XD

thanks, scrawleroo ! it is fun to draw again after mandala-ing for a few weeks hahahah~

That's a fantastic spider lady and I believe she's gonna be very strong. @rainite really tried in creating the 3D one. Big ups to him👍🤒

Hey spider, it's been a while.

thanks max :> and hi hi! it's been awhile, alright, i hope you are well!

Yeah. Where is your co artist @scrawly? You've sent him to another planet.

Such a cool concept, love yours and the original design :)

Random factoid, I don't know if you know, but you can make vimeo links set to autoplay and PeakD will respect that, so they can be like uber high quality animated gifs if you want.

thanks, midlet! :D

and woah i didnt know that! i'll find out where to set the autoplay and do that !

thank you for tip <3 !!!

WOW!!!
!discovery 40

Grazie mio amicoooooo~ !!!!!!


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212


I really like this spider woman, she is mysterious. I think this atmosphere of mystery is given by the smoke or dust around the figure. 3D transformation is very interesting. Very very good!!!

grazie, @titti :) your words are very kind and i appreciate !!! <3

No words!! Just love for Spidey's and Rain's work!!!❤️

NO WORDS !!!

Just appreciation for thilahs because thilahs are the best things!!!! <3

amazing. i love to see all the process!

thank you very much :) im glad you like the video process <3

Now I'm feeling like it's Christmas, got double whammy of Spider awesomeness XD She looks pretty cool spodey style too :D

christmas for all \o/ !!! i can't wait to see fyn's and cid's !!!! :D :D :D

cid is acidyo and not the myraid of Final Fantasy characters that have had that name? XD That was The Wolf, did spodey miss it D:

Pretty keen to see The Owl too and am glad I'm patient otherwise I think the excitement might have made me explode by now XD

OMG i did miss it! HOW

HOW DID MY EYES FAIL ME I HAVE EIGHT OF THEM ; __ ;

OMG THE WOLF IS SO COOOOOOOOOOOL * ___ *

aaaaaaaah <3333333

and yea, i call acidyo cid XD

and now im excitedexcited for the owl * ___ * AAAAAAAAAAAAH

HOW DID MY EYES FAIL ME I HAVE EIGHT OF THEM ; __ ;

Laughed so hard XD

I KNOW RIGHT HOW BADASS IS IT.

This is all so Very Very!!! Great drawing and thanks for pointing to @Rainite. Love work done.

Thank you, Jung! So very happy to be able to introduce @rainite to you !!! <3333

damn! standing ovation