Redraw this Again Challenge: Power Mind Illustration (from 5 years ago) 🎨

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hi dear creative friends 💛

Hello guys, today I bring you a Challenge: "Drawing this again" of one of my favorite illustrations from 5 years ago called Power Mind, here you can see a little of the progress I have had in all this time drawing. I really loved the result, and I hope you like it too (;

Holaaa muchachones, el día de hoy les traigo un Challenge o desafio: "Drawing this again" de una de mis ilustraciones favoritas de hace 5 añooosss llamada Power Mind (El poder de la Mente), acá podrán ver un poco del progreso que he tenido en todo este tiempo dibujando. La verdad amé mucho el resultado, y espero les guste también (;


✨ Inspiration ✨

I declare myself a lover of marine life and everything that has to do with it, and water. The truth is that I love it and it is usually one of my biggest inspirations.

Me declaro una amante de la vida marina y todo lo que tenga que ver con ella, y el agua. La verdad es que me encanta y suele ser una de mis mayores inspiraciones.


The main idea for this illustration was that with only the power of our minds we can change everything around us, through meditation we can be able to immerse ourselves in ourselves and thus liberate the entire universe that is hidden in each one of us, with the help of the imagination.

La idea principal para esta ilustración fue que con solo el poder de nuestras mentes podemos cambiar todo a nuestro alrededor, mediante la meditación podemos lograr sumergirnos en nosotros mismos y así liberar todo el universo que se esconde en cada uno de nosotros, con la ayuda de la imaginación.


✨ ArtProcess ✨

As you will see, it is not the first time that I try to redraw it, because I really love the idea of the illustration but in previous times I felt that I had a lot of deficiency in anatomy, so to speak and I felt that I did not finish giving justice to the inspiration anymore. the idea, so on another occasion I also tried it and I did not feel satisfied and I left it, until a little while ago I became motivated to try it and thus see my progress in terms of the proportion of the body and the drawing.

Como verán, no es la primera vez que trato de redibujarla, porque en realidad la idea de la ilustración me encanta pero en veces anteriores siento que tenia mucha deficiencia en anatomía, por así decirlo y sentía que no terminaba de darle justicia a la inspiración y a la idea, así que en en otra ocasión también lo intente y no me sentí conforme y así lo deje, hasta que hace poquito me volví a motivar para intentarlo y ver así mi avance en cuanto a la proporción del cuerpo y el dibujo.

Original 1st Drawing of Power Mind.

Here you can see a little, the differences between each one. Clearly there is quite a difference between the proportion, posture and anatomy of the same. I stayed quite faithful to the original as I also simplified some things on the girl a bit, and added other elements for the environment, I also had an idea in mind, which was to place her as in a water capsule.

Acá podrán ver un poco, la diferencias entre cada uno. Claramente hay bastante diferencia entre la proporción, postura y anatomía del mismo. Me mantuve bastante fiel a la original como también simplifique un poco algunas cosas en la chica, y agregue otros elementos para el ambiente, también tenia una idea en mente, que era colocarla como en una capsula de agua.


This illustration is done in mixed techniques, Watercolors and Color Pencils on watercolor paper. I share a bit of the process.

Esta ilustración la realice en técnicas mixtas, Acuarelas y Lapices de Color sobre papel para acuarelas. Les comparto un poco del proceso.


& the full Art Process in my Youtube Channel:


WhatsApp Image 20200912 at 3.15.54 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200912 at 3.13.25 PM.jpeg

I invite you to take on this kind of challenge, from time to time to see progress. You could be very surprised, remember also that progress will always be proportional to practice and dedication, not to years. So you have to practice and draw a lot, guys. (;

Les invito a realizar este tipo de desafió, de vez en cuando para ver su progreso. Se podrían sorprender mucho, recuerden también que el avance siempre será proporcional a la práctica y dedicación, no a los años. Así que ha practicar y dibujar muchoooo chicos ;D



I hope u like it and so see you soon in the next post.
Thank you very much for reading, byebye.
💕

Espero les haya gustado mucho y nos vemos prontito en el siguiente post. Muchas gracias por leer, chaito.💕


Find me on :

✏️Facebook
🎨 Instagram
🌈 Youtube
Tiktok
🌙 Twitter

💌 Commissions & collaborations:
[email protected]

Buy me a coffe & support my art in Ko-fi ☕️🍪

Thanks for your support! (;

Sort:  

Es súper delicado como todo está suspendido en el agua 😍 la acuarela le da un toque especial a las ilustraciones me encanta

Holaa, muchas gracias por tu comentario! Si esta súper genial, yo soy una enamorada de las acuarelas por eso mismo, le da un toque especial y hay muchas formas en la que se pueden utilizar. Un saludito y abrazos ;D

👋 Hi @winizart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Congratulations @winizart! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking