社交ダンス / Ballroom Dancing(JPN/ENG)

in OnChainArt6 months ago

(JPN)
これは私が創った作品です。
「社交ダンス」
ミクストメディア、31.8x41cm、2023

きらびやかな灯りに包まれて、男女が踊る様子を表現した絵です。フリルリボンを使って、軽やかかつゴージャスな感じを出してみました。

私が作業所にかよっていた頃、作業所の職員の夫婦の方が、夜になると社交ダンスの先生をしていました。お年を召した方も授業に出ておられたようです。それである時、社交ダンスの競技会のパンフレットを見せてくださって、とても美しく豪華だなあと思いました。

競技会を見ることはかないませんでしたが、この絵を描いていてそんな日々を思い出したのでした。

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Ballroom Dancing"
Mixed media,31.8x41cm,2023

This painting depicts a man and woman dancing surrounded by glittering lights. I used frilly ribbons to give it a light and gorgeous look.

When I was a student at the workshop, a couple who worked there taught ballroom dancing in the evenings. Some of the older people also attended the classes. One day, they showed me a brochure of a ballroom dance competition and I thought it was beautiful and gorgeous.

Although I was not able to see the competition, I was reminded of those days when I was painting this picture.