Snake / 蛇 (ENG/JPN)

in OnChainArt15 days ago

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Snake"
Mixed media,24.2x33.3cm,2024

I drew this picture imagining an entangled snake. Snakes are animals that I would not want to get close to because of their large size and venom. But I used to encounter them often when I used to go hiking. Also, I sometimes saw them on the riverbeds where I used to play. However, I heard that snakes are the seasonal word for summer in haiku. I did not know this. I think this picture is also suitable for summer.

(JPN)
これは私が創った作品です。
「蛇」
ミクストメディア、24.2x33.3cm、2024

絡み合う蛇を想像して描きました。蛇は大きな蛇や毒蛇がいて私にとっては近寄りたくない動物です。でも昔ハイキングをしていたときにはよく出会いました。あと、昔の遊び場だった河川敷にも時々いました。しかし蛇は、俳句では夏の季語だそうです。これは知りませんでした。この絵も夏がお似合いだと思います。