Fantasy art - Experiencing a new palette

in OnChainArt2 years ago
Greetings dear Hivers!!! Triz here!!

How are you today? It is so annoying to spend hours trying and trying to be able to publish since the images do not upload, in the last publications it has been the same trauma! That sucks! The internet is so slow these days more than usual, that's so stressful!

When I draw I forget those crazy things, and that's what happened with this drawing, this is the final drawing that I'll be publishing for this week I think, since I have to make a design for someone and I don't think I should publish it. If all goes well, the light at the end of the tunnel will be there for me.

prinv.jpg

I wanted to do another portrait and I was looking at some photos but I didn't decide on any of them, and it's not that they were interesting, it's that I wanted to do something fantasy but implementing some of the things that I've learned these days. At first I wanted to do something that had to do with nature, I like that theme a lot, but after it was drawn everything flowed in a different way, I was open to other options, and some darkness seemed good to me. Although the idea I had at the beginning I will save it to do it on another occasion!.



Now if I will show you how the process of this was 😁

~ 1️⃣ Some freedom! ~

I did not want to start with a sketch, I just used a brush that had some texture and I freely made random brushstrokes to have some idea, nothing perfect, I just let myself go while drawing.

~ 2️⃣ After drawing a while ~

After going over the brush a few times, many times in fact, the shape of the body could be seen a little better. I did everything in a single layer and if in extreme need I made a new layer, I combined it when I saw that it was fine. So I didn't use the eraser this time, I guess I used a lot of digital painting hahahaahah.


~ 3️⃣ Using a finger made me change ~

When I started this drawing I had a different idea in mind but at this point everything changed, why? that was the Finger's fault, this tool used to soften or stain colors. After I had blended the skin colors and the face was in better shape, thankfully. I decided to use this tool (The effect changes depending on the brush, the one I had at the time I liked) on the girl's head and I changed my mind about what she wanted to do.

~ 4️⃣ Improving things a bit ~


After adding those black lines and using my finger to smear a bit, I saw that the image was a bit white, it's not that I was looking for a drawing that was only dark but that it had some shadow since I wanted the skin of the girl and the light that I was going to add would attract more attention.


~ 5️⃣ ~I do like this! but I wanted a little more ~



This did look better and I was liking it, for the skin I did not use only one color, by this I mean only use 3 colors that would be light, medium and shadow but always the same tone, instead I put some shades of pink, blue , purple... I'm experiencing new colors. Add the light that I was talking about and that is part of the girl... Ohhh and drawing on a layer is not so bad, it was a good experience, before I was very worried that I might mess it up, but this time I was confident and it was more natural.



Final Result

final.jpg



Tell me, what did you think of all this? I would love to know your opinion. And if you have reached this point, I thank you very much for taking the time to read me 🤗🥰😉.

Some of the most recent pieces here😌

 🕷 Haunted Spider

 😘 Gvand

😳 Portrait

 💪 Qid Yuff


See you soon Hive 😏!


ByCarmenYanes.gif

Sort:  

🤩

 2 years ago  

🙂

Simplemente arte 💙
!gif art

 2 years ago  

Ohhhhh hahah Mucho tankiu cariño! me alegra verte! ooohh he estado algo fuera pero Felicidades ayer vi tu participación al de la semana pasada, era genial!😋

Great Work

 2 years ago  

Thank you😌

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

Thank you

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you😁

I really like the glow and lighting in this artwork in particular. The form and concept are both well executed. The contours are lovely as well. Great job! Thanks for sharing!

 2 years ago  

Ohhhhhh thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment! It's great to see you here! I think I had never done something like this, it was good and I liked it a lot! when I have a little more time I will do something more of that. I'm glad to know that you like what I did!😉😌
In the end she was skinnier than I had thought, but not bad, I think.😄

Ps: this message was not sent due to sleep. hahaaah I thought she had answered it and it was just written.😵😓

No worries! hahaha Yes, more with the glow will be super cool. Plus, all shapes and sizes are welcome! hahaha Sometimes they are thicker or skinnier than we plan. It's the end result that matters most and i like the proportions of this character. Cheers!

 2 years ago  

Yes ! sure ! the glitter won't be left out when i do this style again. If you're right about that, they all have their charm! I like a little more curves and I don't usually make it so skinny but for the occasion it just happened and the effect didn't turn out bad in the end haha, I think.

Cheers to proportions!

Catching up.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

🤣

I was curious what application do you primarily use to create digital art?

 2 years ago  

Hello! hmm i used photoshop 😊