DIGITAL ART- ARUYIM

in OnChainArt4 years ago

HI HIVEANS

Albino.jpg

I had a lot of lovely comments from my last posts from last week. Thanks to @erangvee @aleluya @rabanbang @eferna @kristyglas @francisftlp @alejandra.her @tessydora @sufyaan-duggan @c-squared @nanawawa @ammonite for inspiring me with your kinds. Also, thank you @darthknight and @midlet for the heavy upvotes.

So, I tried out another mysterious being. Here, I was more curious about skin tone and lighting. I've not painted an albino before, so this was a great privilege. Moreover, the skin tone was so rich I couldn't resist it.

"Aruyim" was a name coined by @Kristyglas for the other mysterious being. So, I decided to honor it and used it for this piece.

WHAT WILL YOU CALL HER?


TOOL:

HUION GRAPHIC TABLET
LAPTOP
PHOTOSHOP (RUTWOSKI'S BRUSH PACK)


PROCESS

Proportions have been one of the subtle elements in portrait painting that has been giving me a tough time. So, recently I've focused on dealing with that more. But Instead of starting with sketching, I usually begin by creating a layer of mid-tone shape. Then, use the eraser to carve it out to my desired shape. It more like sculpting. Then, I also placed other brush strokes to represent eyes, nose, and mouth.

albini screenfirst.jpg

Albino1.jpg

Here, I tried to redefine the brush strokes. I created more detailed eyes, a nose, and a make fixed mouth.

albini screen2.jpg

Albino2.jpg

The advantage a digital painting has over traditional art is the ability to adjust without affecting the full structure of the piece. That's where the lasso tool and the pen tool comes in handy if you're using photoshop. Here, I noticed that the eyes were too small. So, I made a selection with the lasso tool and used Transform to adjust it to my desired shape. I did the same thing with the nose and mouth.

albini screen3.jpg

Albino3.jpg

Then I added mysterious red eyebrows. It was the highlight of the painting. Who on earth fixes that. I guess at the end of this, it will trend, and people will start fixing that.

albini screen4.jpg

Albino4.jpg

Finally, I adjusted the shape with Transform. I love pulling the head out and pushing the body inside, and "transform" is where I always rush to for help. To me, it pops the head out and makes it more visible. I'm not through with the painting though. I still have the urge to add more details. I know I'll revisit it someday.

albini screen1.jpg

Albino.jpg

I HOPE YOU LOVE THE ARTWORK

Sort:  

I love everything about this painting! the light, the shadows, the proportions. And that detail of the eyelashes is fantastic.

 4 years ago  

Gracias @alejandra.her, You've great eyes.

Hope I'm learning my spanish well?

De nada! Me encantó tu trabajo.

 4 years ago  

Lol...I wish I knew what you meant.

I like the color combination and the messy brush style! 🤩

 4 years ago  

[email protected] always try to make my work look traditional. So, I used a lot of texture brushes.

Awesome! 🤩

@tipu curate 2
Very cool, really like the colors :)

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 16/32)

 4 years ago  

Thanks @midlet for the upvote. I'm grateful.

!discovery 20


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

OMFG. please tokenize this one!!!!!!!!!

 4 years ago  

Sure...I'll Ma