You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting back to drawing after 18 years - Angel of Finality

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I used to play Magic the Gathering when I was at college I even worked a long while in a shop for collectors including cards, as so they say practise makes the master. Last year I fell and sprained my hand so badly, I felt discouraged to draw at all for the longest time. :) getting slowly back to it.
My only recommendation is sketch and doodle as much as you can, a little bit each day... same as you play an instrument you can't start the house by the roof and you'll be surprised as you go along. There are some people that are able to almost portray what they see, I struggle more finding how to abstract things to simpler shapes so most of my drawings come from my mind, if you enjoy doing something, just do it, skills will get better as you move forward with it.