Noelle Genshin Impact Fan Art

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

012 Noelle.jpg
Good day! How have you all been?
It's Noelle's birthday today!

Noelle is another playable character on Genshin Impact. She's a maid who serves the Knight of Favonius. She also wields claymore and have a geo vision.

As to celebrate her birthday, I made a fan art of her as a normal maid. Aside for making it an excuse so I won't draw much details on clothes, I also want to see her like on normal mode. Her maid dress was inspired by her genshin clothes and also from Re:Zero. She kind of reminds me of Rem since they're both a maid and strong.

I had fun making this one because she's so pretty. It also looks like my art style and coloring style seemed to be different again. I will still continue to draw until I find my own style.

Here's the details to my illustration.

Sketch

First, I made a rough sketch of Noelle where she is holding a tray. Not much details again since we can do that later on coloring or line art. I kind of struggled imagining the position of her hand since I find it hard to look for a specific reference in the internet

N01.jpg

Line art

For line art, I used "for effect line" pen for Noelle and "G-pen" for the pancake since I don't want the pancake's line art to be emphasized.

N02.jpg

Base Color

Next is the base color. The colors were inspire from her original clothes which have white, black, and red. There is also yellow or gold but that would be in the design later.

N03.jpg

Skin, Eyes, and Hair

For this part, I used "multiply" layer effects to create shadows and dark colors. I also used soft air brush for the blushes.

N04.jpg

Clothes

In this part, I don't really know how I would do it since I'm not good at making details on clothes like creases or folds. I just used darker colors and the used "blur" and "blend" so it wouldn't look plain. The gold color details was also done here.

N05.jpg

Pancake

This was my favorite part. Aside from background and character, it's my first time drawing food digitally. It was also kind of satisfying. The reference for this is below. For this part, I locked the line art and applied a darker shade of its color.

N06.5.jpg

N06.jpg

Background

Lastly is the back ground which was inspired from her shield.

012 Noelle.jpg

References:
Pancake
Rem
Character Preview

That's all for today. Happy Sunday everyone!
My next illustration will be an art request so stay tuned.


If you want to see more of my works or if you also have any request you can always visit and contact me at my:
Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

amazing art as always, ubg vote

Thank you, I'm currently working on your request~

Now I see that you are very active. It's been a long time since you published a drawing, but it was worth the wait; because you're back with everything. I like your drawings, they are great and warm.

Thank you! I've been adjusting to the new normal and had a hard time finding motivation. School's been tough for me as well. Now I'm back, I really hope this will continue and always find inspiration. I'm also glad that there are people waiting for me and my works.😊

Congratulations @ynah.artchi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP