"On the streets of Bordighera." My gouache painting. "На улочках Бордигеры". Моя картина гуашью

in OnChainArt2 months ago

Probably every artist has both favorite and unloved works. There are even those who struggle with each of their paintings, and then gladly give it into the hands of the customer, just not to see their creation anymore. I have a completely different attitude to my work. I put a part of my soul into each of them and I am always sorry to part with the paintings I have painted.

For example, this gouache work was done shortly after I returned from a trip to Italy, where we had a family vacation in 2014. I managed to convey the sun-soaked and warm atmosphere of the September coastal town of Bordighera, a paradise for any tourist. This city is rich in history. And it was also here that the famous Claude Monet was inspired for his many famous works.

Наверное у каждого художника есть как любимые, так и нелюбимые работы. Есть даже такие, кто с трудом вымучивают каждую свою картину, а потом с радостью отдают её в руки заказчика, только бы не видеть больше своего творения. У меня совсем другое отношение к своим работам. В каждую из них я вкладываю часть своей души и мне всегда жаль расставаться с написанными мною картинами.

Например, вот эта гуашевая работа сделана вскоре после того, как я вернулся из поездки в Италию, где мы отдыхали всей семьёй в 2014 году. Мне удалось передать пропитанную солнцем и теплом атмосферу сентябрьского прибрежного городка Бордигеры - райского места для любого туриста. Этот город богат историей. А ещё именно здесь вдохновлялся знаменитый Клод Моне для своих многих известных работ.


Gouache paints, paper, 35x23 cm

Sort:  

Loving the painting💗.

Such a wonderful painting! Beautiful colors!