A Walk In The Park (PixelArt)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

a_walk_in_the_park.png

To end my long Chinese New Year holiday, I found this really nice tutorial to follow and to create this piece. Managed to take a long break of almost two weeks and boy I needed to rest. Over the free time, I managed to pick up a few new techniques on magicavoxel, this software I use to create these pixelart and I'm pleased with it. So for the last piece of the holiday, this is A walk in the park.

Pixel Progress


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The tiles and soil for the grass was the first thing I created. For the tiles, I extruded some squares to give it a cobblestone feeling that would give the lighting a nice texture when rendered so it wouldn't look too flat. For the soil, I randomized 4 types brown colour to create the soil.

Bushes and Grass

image.png

image.png

image.png

After that I went ahead and created the grass. I randomized the grass colour as well with 5 types of green. Then I created the bushes and duplicated them throughout. I vary the sizes and rotation so they all don't look too similar. After, I also added some cherries on some of the bushes.

Adding Props


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Finally I added the park lamps, benches, fences and cherries on the bushes to give it a final touch. Overall, it is a night scene in the park so the lamps are turned on to give the whole scene a nice quiet ambient feeling. I hope you like this piece. Have a great week ahead!

Final Render

a_walk_in_the_park.png

Sort:  

Jeez voxels got good in a hurry, I didn't register this as voxelart from the thumbnail XD

it's actually been A Very Long Time since I last looked at them so they had plenty of time to become amazing

Late evening/getting dark/night was a good choice, the lighting really adds to it :)

Haha thanks, they're made up of small cubes. From afar, they don't look like it from all the details. XD

Very interesting magicavoxel tutorial!
!discovery 30

Thank you!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

i love this!

Thanks :)

Aaah that is so pretty!!!!!

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

thanks!

Pleasure skat.

me gusta esto... me hace recordar a cuando jugaba sims.... me gustaria a prender a manejar ese programa.

This is a top-notch project, you must be very vast in graphics and also architectural work and software usage. I salute your wisdom

Thank you. This is just a hobby. :)