You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The passing of a local legend- my Wonderful, warm, caring, compassionate and hilarious Dad.

Thank you darling I really appreciate that and I know that it must be hard for you too as your grandma has just left, as I know that it was hard for me last week when my best friends mum died after a short illness too.

Her mum Anne treated me like one of her daughters too and I was so upset to know tat she was dying and my best friends- 2 sisters Sarah and Lisa were going to lose her.

But like I said earlier, we are the lucky ones, because we are getting the chance to say goodbye, unlike so many millions around the world right now.

I'm so glad that you saw that piece of advice.

It's the best piece of advice that I have ever been given and so I hope everyone now starts to record their family and friends too.

And I just did it on my phone. No fancy equipment needed- just your phone and there are heaps of app for voice recording for every phone now too.