My Hobby @jaysensordum

in Life Stories2 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone. My name is Jaysen with the username @jaysensordum and this is my entry for the week’s theme “My hobby”.

Capture1.JPG

I Love Telling Jokes

I enjoy making others laugh and smile. One of the most effective ways I achieve this is by telling jokes, particularly while anchoring shows as a Master of Ceremonies, either alone or with my crew. It gives me tremendous pleasure to watch others grin or laugh as a result of me and my jokes. Even if I can't solve all their problems, at the very least they laugh and forget about their problems for a moment.

Capture.JPG

I Love Music and Singing

Even if I don't have the finest voice, I love music and enjoy singing. I do visit the karaoke bar occasionally. My favourite music genres are rhythm & soul, blues, and countryside. My favourite artist is the late MJ (Michael Jackson), despite the fact that I can hardly move my body like he used to. Aside from him, I enjoy the music of Don Williams (late), Dolly Parton, Westlife, Backstreet Boys, John Legend, Katy Perry, Chris Brown, Shania Twain, Lionel Richie, and Ed Sheeran, to name a few.

I love nature and pictures of nature

I also love nature and like photography and taking images of natural settings, even if I don't have a DSRL camera to capture great pictures of my surroundings. Hopefully, someday I will be able to purchase a decent camera to take beautiful images to replace the pictures I lost. But until then, I'll have to make do with capturing photos with my phone.

IMG_20220211_170156_679.jpg
Poisonous Sodom apple or Devil's apple

Capture2.JPG
One of my favourite spots in my city

I would have loved to share more photos I've taken, but I can't because my system hard drive got corrupted recently and lost most of my files. I've learned the hard way that I should always back up my files.

I love Tech

I am passionate about technology, particularly mobile technology. As a result, I have developed a habit of crawling the internet for tech news and following mobile tech blogs and social media platforms to stay up to date on the newest technological innovations. This has piqued my interest in programming and graphic design, two tech talents that I'm actively honing.

I love writing

Oh, I nearly forgot: I enjoy writing as well. I'm as a content creator or writer. Writing and graphic allow me to express myself in a variety of ways. Through writing, I can be whoever I want, create a world of my own and give myself different roles. I can be a president, doctor, legal practitioner, pilot, diver, etc. It is my story, I can tell it the way I want through writing.
Sort:  

"Through writing, I can be whoever I want, create a world of my own and give myself different roles" — it's really gold words.
You are an interesting and talented person! I hope you will write more in our community.
A few years ago my laptop was stolen and I lost some of my valuable photos:( So I understand your feelings and sadness. Backups must be.