Sort:  

Yes, I have heard about it but not in detail. I have heard that the refugees will get a monthly card with 9 euros or something. I am not so sure. Here, in Almere still no such benefits for us, I have heard Amsterdam is giving refugees an extra 55 euro allowance but I don't know what about it... Need to ask around...

You can buy 9€ Ticket and travel all month long, it will be available for 3 Moth in a row. You can take all trains that the APP shows you, probably everything besides the Intercity Express, which means you'll travel a little bit longer between big cities but that's not a big issue since it's a flat rate ticket. It's meant for people to take their time and visit someplace, maybe surf some couches :P

For Example, I could go from Munich to Hamburg and back with that ticket, usually it takes 5,5 hours with the ICE, and with this ticket, it takes ~9Hours across Germany and 3 train switches on the way - but crazy cheap with 9bucks for a WHOLE MONTH all directions any time of the day.

Maybe you wanna take a tour, or maybe you can even find a job at a Hotel, Bar, Club, Festival, or whatnot. If life serves you lemons, you know what I mean.

Well, it's fucking cheaper :D... I paid 6 euros yesterday for 28 minutes of bus travel, Amsterdam one way takes 14 euros for 20 minutes of travel :P :P ... Now I am thinking should I move to Germany :D!!! At this point, I am not very choosey about the jobs, I can do anything except loading-unloading work...