You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits are slowly being cut off for the Ukrainian refugees - Netherlands

in Life Stories2 years ago

You should send your CV to some companies who do limited time-based job services and they will find opportunities for you. The salary might suxx at the beginning, but not as bad as one might think.

I thought about that and started checking companies. Hopefully I will figure out something.

I have heard about Germany that a lot of jobs are available there but the main problem is where I am gonna stay there and how my documents gonna work there. I am sure it will be another long process. I am going to check all the details and requirements in Germany for Ukrainian refugees. There are a few things I haven't shared on the post, and a few personal things. I am not a Ukrainian passport holder, I am a resident holder so there is a big difference between me and other refugees...

Sort:  

The German law on this makes a point that you need to be a refugee from Ukraine and a city authority additionally has to grant you a permit to allow you to work and live in that region. That applies to people who don't have a job or residency so far as well. It should be fairly easy to get those tasks done if there's a company wanting to have you on the team.

If you don't have an ID from Ukrain you maybe have some other proof of residence.

I have ID and proof of residency, I don't hold the Ukrainian International Passport, so probably there are some opportunities for me. I will check out the details...