You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A piece of my life when I was in Kharkiv, Ukraine

in Life Stories2 years ago

That first pic, at Yaposhka Restaurant, is so pretty! And in that second photo from the mall, there's some geometry that almost looks like a HIVE logo! (see detail at right →)

What a great observation, I didn't notice it at all...

Would you consider returning, perhaps?

I might, it depends on the future of Kharkiv, especially considering the territory because it is closer to the Russian border. I have been keeping in contact with the people who are still there. I can't write everything but all I can say is people are scared and afraid. You know that Mariupol is already occupied so our fear is next target might be Kharkiv, who knows. But surely I will go back when Kharkiv will be safer to stay...

For the time being, Almere sounds like a good place to be, to stabilize your heart, mind, and life again. I am glad you are finding the help there that you and Gigi need. We are thinking of you often, dear Priyan, and loving these updates from you!

Thank you so much for such wonderful words. Yes, this is the place where I can stay safe and take a pause. The journey was a nightmare and due to my mental condition, I am taking time to heal. Slowly trying to adjust here...