Curie Author Showcase (April 24, 2023)

in Curielast year (edited)

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @katrin-lux
The fishing village of Hamnoy in Lofoten on the Arctic Ocean with its mountain landscape


Hi Hivers!

Today I want to show you the second part of my Lofoten trip, and the focus is on the small fishing village of Reine with its striking red houses. As you know, it was September when we drove from Finland to Norway by car ( not an idea I would recommend again haha) and as they told us there, it had snowed only the night before in Lofoten. On the one hand, it was therefore much more difficult to drive along the many winding roads with the car and you had to pay attention now so of course more to the speed, on the other hand, it was of course of the landscape again a lot more great with the snow on the mountains and everywhere he lay. It looked as if it had snowed through for days before.


Featured Author: @vanessageorge
My Introduction Post | @vanessageorge

Hello, Hive Blog community, this is my first post and official introduction. Lately, I have been spending many hours in front of my computer creating content for my travel blog and this has made me gain some pounds and destroy my endurance. I have been looking for ways of motivating myself to do more exercise and browsing the web I found Actifit.


Featured Author: @florian.grieger
Alpine Glow in the Dolomites

On a trip to the Dolomites in South Tyrol last year, we had only one evening free to go to a specific location I had scouted before - a little pond where mountains are reflected. We were skeptical about the weather forecast, but we decided to go anyway because, as they say, you never know what can happen. And as I said, it fitted only this evening to our schedule anyway. As it turns out, we were in for a treat.


Featured Author: @plantasticka
Creamy Carrot-Curry Soup: The perfect comfort food for any day 🥕

Looking for a comforting and flavorful soup to warm you up on a chilly day? Look no further than this creamy carrot-curry soup recipe! Bursting with flavors and a silky-smooth texture, this soup is perfect for anyone who loves creamy soups and comfort foods. 🌶️

Also, this soup is not exclusively for those chilly, cozy days. I would definitely make this on a summer day as well when I crave something nutritious that would still make me feel light - ready to experience all the summer adventures! ☀️


Featured Author: @itsostylish
A Stitch in Time

I felt as if my heart had burst out of my chest; it couldn’t contain my dread.

The walls of the bathroom in my brother’s house seemed to amplify my noise. I looked at my tear-stained face in the mirror and tried to calm myself. I splashed cold water through my tears.

"Get yourself together. You have to go back out there and face her. You can’t let her see your fear. You can’t let anyone see your fear. Fear is contagious." Of course, the mirror didn’t bother to offer me a solution. So, I fixed my face and went back to take my seat next to Jackie with a smile on my face.


Featured Author: @mestanophoto
WE DISCOVERED A VERY BEAUTIFUL ABANDONED BEACH / PHOTO STORY + VIDEO


The feeling of seeing a unique place for the first time is like first love. How did we find it?

My wife, baby and mother-in-law were returning from a family trip. I saw a turn off the road that I had never taken before. I decided to stop because I was getting really sick. There were not many potholes on the third grade road, and the scenery around it was wonderful. Captivated, I continued driving. After no more than two kilometers there was a sharp left turn, and after it a unique minimalist landscape opened up.


Featured Author: @florian-glechner
Little Ringed Plover at the sandpit


I had another perfect weekend with a lot of birdphotography and birdwatching. Spring now is the perfect time to get some pictures of birds that are in this time of the year not so shy as usual. Now that spring is approaching with big steps more and more bird species will come back to Austria and I am already looking forward to the next weeks when it is also getting warmer and I hopefully have some time to take some more pictures of birds. I also want to make some Macro shots of flowers, insects and all the beautiful things that make spring something special every year


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @technologix ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you very much @alcibiades and @curie 💕❤️❤️💕🤗🤗

Your presentation is very good. There is a very beautiful bird in your journey. Thanks for sharing 😊

Saludos al equipo @curie

A great compilation here! Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @curie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 505000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 510000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Whoa I missed seeing posts from Curie. This is still the best Hive curator for me. Hehe. ❤️

The locations captured in this compilation are simply stunning! Inspiring!🤩