Curie Author Showcase (August 18, 2023)

in Curie11 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @nelsycos
A little more about my breakthrough in pole dancing. 💪🏻👯‍♀️


Hello beautiful people! ✨ I hope that today you are feeling super well and with the best vibes in the world, I am super happy because I will talk about one of the things that I am most passionate about and that is pole dancing 👯‍♂, in this post I will show you the continuation of my beginnings, as you know I see pole dance classes twice a week, it's not much but considering my schedule and the days I have free it's fine


Featured Author: @x-rain
Ayutthaya, Visiting Ruins of Ancient Thai Capital

The history of Thailand consists of two large pieces: the current Bangkok era with the country led by the Chakri dynasty, and everything that was before that. And "before that" means 400-year period when Ayutthaya was the capital and the whole country was called Ayutthaya Kingdom. To the 18th century, Ayutthaya became one of the largest cities in the world with almost one million residents as some sources claim.


Featured Author: @stav
A 4:30 alarm, lots of coffee and a rather lovely sunrise.

I spend my life moaning about how little sleep I get and how tired I am, but then set a 4:30 alarm during my holidays! I checked the forecast just before bed last night and noted it was meant to be a clear and calm morning, half way between low and high tide. A little more organised this time, I checked the camera had a memory card, grabbed the tripod, remote shutter release and questioned my stupidity. I almost ignored the alarm but pleased I didn't.


Featured Author: @ruffatotmeee
WE ARE FILTHY RICH! Not with money, but with Crops! A well-spent weekend with my Oldies

Rich in Health, rich in fruits, and rich in vegetables - in short, we are filthy RICH! Can you only consider yourself rich with money? How about if you have a garden full of fruits and vegetables that are rich in Vitamins? Imagine that you don't have to spend a dollar so that you can eat those. Now that's what I call filthy rich. Would you agree?

Last Sunday, I woke up feeling good until Mommy F greeted me with not-so appealing news. She surprised me that morning by saying that we would go visit Aunt Velyn's house again.


Featured Author: @silviared945
A hidden gem in the city of Verona!

Hello dear friends,

In today's post, I want to take you on a journey to another beautiful place I had the privilege of visiting a few weeks ago. I was in Verona to see a beloved cousin whom I hadn't seen in a while. Instead of sharing the usual photos of Verona's Juliet's balcony, which I believe is not quite representative of the charm of this beautiful city, I'd like to introduce you to a historic garden that I had wanted to visit for some time. I took advantage of the opportunity when I went to see my dear cousin.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Thank You for the support of for featuring my article here (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Many thanks for your support 😀

Congratulations @curie! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Amazing pic