Curie Author Showcase (December 7, 2023)

in Curie5 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @onyfest
Mirandela City - Water Mirror


Hello all
How is everyone?

I present to you Mirandela, a place that I visited during a work trip and where I had to stop for the night, "one of these days I'll tell you a little more about my work and why it forces me to travel several kilometers during the day".
I woke up to a pleasant, sunny day, although the biting cold made it clear that I was in the heart of the Trás-os-Montes region. The city, known affectionately as the "Garden City", revealed itself to be a treasure trove of charms from the first moment.


Featured Author: @uchelee
FIRST-TIMER

Hey Hiveans. Hi Pinmapplers ÷) 👋🏽

It's the first time I'll be posting in this community and it surely won't be the last. I mean I visit, I like like what I see, but I don't have anything to put out.
Last week though, I travelled to a pretty pretty location and took some pictures... walk with me and enjoy!
PS: you've gotta forgive my photography skills, I really don't have any.


Featured Author: @grindan
Exploring The Rocky River Nature Center

The Greater Cleveland area has a sprawling park system that extends into the neighboring cities called the Metroparks. Today I'd like to share one of my favorite locations in the Metros, the Rocky River Nature Center!

This is a great place for people of all ages, offering unique play areas, stunning hikes of varying difficulties, and an interesting dose of history.

Emory can show you the way, let's head into the woods!


Featured Author: @unicrisx8
Never Stop Creating... even in the Bearmarket

BACK TO BASICS

Hello Sketchbook FAM!

It's been a little while since putting a post together for the hive community. But my bro solymi reminded me again and told me why not write something again 😄 I always kinda liked the infrastructure that Hive has created. Just never really got into it properly. Maybe it's time to do so...


Featured Author: @darine.darine
☔🏰 Crazy experience of exploring a rainy castle 🏰☔ Part 2

The second part of the rain castle. We looked at the views from the second floor. The sea beat against the shore of the castle and we listened to these wonderful sounds of the stormy sea. It was at the same time reassuring, and at the same time disturbing, how violently the waves beat against the rocks. The spring wind blew in our faces. The atmosphere in the air after the rain was wonderful and fresh. The landscape of waves with sea foam on them was like a fairy tale.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Congratulations @curie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 350000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 360000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

Thank you so much :)

Oouuu how warmly welcoming. Thanks a lot! Super grateful.

hey 😀 thank you very much for sharing my little post. appreciate it very much 🙏 hope you have a great weekend

Thank you very much for highlighting my post here, and for the support! 💚