Curie Author Showcase (March 26, 2024)

in Curielast month

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @rebet
A Day in Hamburg


Hello friends. Last November I visited the city of Hamburg, which is the second largest city in Germany. I arrived here by train and got off at the station. Compared to Berlin's station, Hamburg's station is a bit smaller.

As I moved away from the station, I came to an intersection with palm trees. It's worth noting that Hamburg is a city in the north and palm trees don't usually grow here. A bit further from the station, you'll find Wasserschloss, one of Hamburg's significant landmarks. It's usually crowded with tourists, but there was no one there during my visit.


Featured Author: @ogfox
A short visit to London - (ENG/GER)

Hello dear travel friends,

A few weeks ago, my friend Melonqueen and I visited the beautiful city of London together. Although the UK is less than two hours away from Hanover by plane, it was my first visit to London.

Accordingly, we visited a colorful mix of sightseeing and attractions.

I hope you enjoy reading!


Featured Author: @xkasabian
The Thai Adventure begins! 🇹🇭

Thailand Part 1.
Thailand is a place I'd always wanted to visit.
It's always been a place of escape & adventure to me.
I've watched & seen so many videos/blogs/vlogs
over the years and has always tickled my interests.
I had been talking about going for YEARS!
I was previously supposed to go with a friend and it had almost happened until we all got hit with the COVID-19 pandemic and everything sizzled out.
😷


Featured Author: @ladyrainbow
Canadian Rockies: Columbia Ice Fields, go with the flow

What's up Mountain Lovers, Hikers and travelers!

I have been meaning to give this place a post of it's own, normally treated as a pit-stop for a few hours on a gorgeous but long scenic route that links Banff and Jasper National Park together, the world famous Icefield Parkway, named after this special landmark. National Geographic has named it one of the most beautiful highways in the world. I never get tired of it, looks different every time as the landscape changes slowly over the years. I know I keep meaning to post about the drive too, the Rockies have many treasures to share, one at a time.


Featured Author: @consciouscat
I did my first Obstacle Course Race in ten years!

All done!

Medal collected. Showered. Clean(er). More sunburnt that I realised (eek!). But all in all, it was a good great day =)

But hang out... that's the end of the story. What happened before that photo, Caroline?

Oh! So glad you asked ;)


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Ty :)
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

My cat is so impatient?
He always wants everything meow.

Credit: reddit
@curie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ogfox

(1/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ogfox(1/5) tipped @curie

Thank you for your support. I'm very happy that you liked my post.

Congratulations @curie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Congratulations @curie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Exelente trabajo 👏👏👏