Simple stuff

in Curielast year (edited)

Well...
I have a lot of hobbies.
One of them is knifemaking.

I am the happy owner of some power tools and some simple tools, so from time to time a make sth out of crap I found in my scrapyard.

This neck-type-of-a-knife I made from a broken pruner.

Actually, I use it quite often for prepping my food.

If you think it is not sharp - well it is just a look. It is shaving sharp, actually.
This type of steel is carbon steel. It looks ugly, because of oxidation. Well, yeah... But the advantage is: it is way easier to maintain and way easier to sharpen it. In Real life of course.
Stainless steels are for camping that lasts a weekend at the most.
If you wanna survive - go carbon steel:)

obraz.png

Sort:  

I kind of disagree,

Stainless doesn't have as good an edge as carbon steel, but since It won't rust, it can last you much longer.

Well yeah, but I won't mind to wipe my blade after done job to prevent it from rusting. Stainless/carbon debate is kind of automatic/manual gearbox of choice :) depends what you like.

Dear @piotrgrafik,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @piotrgrafik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 49000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.