30 Days of Indonesia Day 17 - Sweet Pumpkin Dumplings (Biji Salak)

in Curie4 years ago

Hi There Peeps!

What have you been watching during this Covid 19? Any good ones? Give me some suggestions. I am watching The Expanse atm, already on Season 3, crossing fingers Amazon truly will renew for Season 5 as I read that it was canceled on Syfy then Amazon picked it up for Season 4 🤪

So if it continues, this will be my suggestion, go watch The Expanse, it's good, am hooked 😄

Anyhoo

Today am saying hello to Curie community!

Yep, still on my venturing the communities I joined that I have yet to browse around and learn much about each and every one of them 😅

Today it's your turn Curie 😁

So what do people post on the community, seems rather general topics, which is good as I am sharing a recipe for my 1st post 🤤😋🤤😋

Will browse and learn more once dust settles, and maybe delegate too, as if the vision and mission is like the old Curie on the other platform, you guys could use delegations? ❤

But yeah for now, recipe it is.

For today's recipe, I have a sweet porridge that I truly like as it has chewy yet tender dumpling, my favorite 🤤🤤🤤🤤

Normally Indonesians would use sweet potatoes/yams for the dumplings, altho recent years ube or purple yam is trending among Indonesian cooks 😁

I used pumpkin for my dumpling btw, but of course, you can use any starchy roots of your preference 😉

20200505_180240_1588729036110.jpg

2 c packed, oven roasted (or steamed), mashed, frozen, thawed pumpkin pure
190 g tapioca starch
A pinch of salt

500-750 ml water
1/4 c sugar
1 knotted pandan leaf
1/2 c brown sugar
A pinch of salt

2 - 2 1/2 tbsp tapioca or corn starch
A little water

20200510_124741-COLLAGE_1589140083281.jpg

1 can of coconut milk
Salt to taste
1 knotted pandan leaf

For complete steps, come check out the video ❤

See you around!