I suck as fuck on chess

in The Chess Community2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I can't begin to tell you how mad I am at myself and my chess level.

In this video I play 4 games and I lose 3 of them and tie one, and I played so bad that I ended up rage quitting after the 4th one.

Damn, I think I’m gonna give myself a break from chess for a few weeks because so far I’ve lost 150 rating points in blitz, 200 in rapid and 400 in puzzles.

No more chess vids in a while…


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Just follow some simple rules like trying to bring out pieces to good squares, control the center etc.. In the first game I saw that for long time you had the e-pawn not moved what blocked the bishop.
Regarding the Traxler, I would never play such a dubious opening if I would not be well prepared. If a discovered check is not useful, keep it for later and bring a new attacker like the rook from a8.
And of course thinking and speaking costs you time! It is an advantage for your opponent and doesn´t reflect your optimal rating.
Keep On!

Hi @anomadsoul,

Congratulations, now you know how to get 1000 rating, you just have to do what you are doing right 2X times to get 2000. Pretty easy.

Te comparto un poco de psicología del ajedrez que me ha servido al jugar ajedrez. Ojo, no soy gran maestro ni tengo ningún título de ajedrez, es mi consejo personal, espero te sirva de algo. Aplicando los siguientes consejos llegué a más de 2000 puntos.

  1. Neutraliza al adversario, la mitad del tablero es tuyo. Si te están atacando en tu campo, sácalo como de lugar. Obvio, trata de ser tú el que esté invadiendo el campo del adversario. Clavar piezas durante mucho tiempo al final trae su recompensa.

  2. Cuando el oponente enroque, rompe ese enroque aunque sacrifiques un alfil, pero abre las líneas de donde está el rey adversario. No pierdas tu tiempo jugando en la mitad del tablero donde no está enrocado el rey adversario.

  3. Juega siempre lo que sabes, perfecciona algunas aperturas que se adapten a tu estilo y ganarás más. Dedica 80% para seguir haciendo lo que haces bien y 20% para mejorar lo que no se te da tan bien.

  4. Último consejo, primero desarrolla y después atacas. En algunas partidas no conectaste tus torres, es lo que les da poder a las torres.

Ojalá sigas tu camino a los 1500 puntos

Cheers!
Ritch

Mann i've been trying to get back into it but I keep getting my ass kicked lol. I definitely want to sharping up my skills for Ragnarok !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@opinizeunltd(1/10) tipped @anomadsoul (x1)

Join us in Discord!