Road to FM - Episode #1

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello #Hive!

Hey everybody! Guess what? I bet you didn’t know that I love playing chess! It’s one of my super #fun hobbies and one of my all-time favorite games to #play.

Every single day, I watch this really cool guy named Levy Rozman on YouTube. His channel is called Gothamchess and he’s amazing at chess. He’s got this awesome series called "Road to GM" where he’s trying to become a Grandmaster on Chess.com. A Grandmaster is like the best of the best in chess! Watching him makes me want to get better and better at #chess too.

So, I thought, "Hey, why not try to become a FIDE Master myself?" A FIDE Master is still super good at chess, but not as high as a #Grandmaster. I decided to start my own journey to becoming a #FIDE Master and share it with all of you. I’m going to post videos every day showing how I’m practicing and learning new chess moves. It’s going to be a super fun adventure, and I really hope you’ll come along and watch my videos. Maybe we can #learn together!

Did you know there’s a Chess community right here on Hive? It’s called "The Chess Community" and they have these cool tournaments every week. Anyone can join, and it’s so exciting! The tournaments are held on LiChess, which is another awesome place to play chess online.

I just joined this Chess #community and I’m planning to enter my very first tournament soon. I’m a bit nervous but also super excited! I really hope I do well. Wish me luck and keep your fingers crossed for me!

If you want to join the tournament too, you should check out the articles from @stayoutoftherz. They have all the details you need to get started.

I can’t wait to share my chess videos with you all. I hope you enjoy watching them as much as I enjoy making them! Let’s have lots of fun #playing chess together!

Bye for now,
Dovycola


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @dovycola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

@coldbeetrootsoup, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @dovycola gets !COFFEE from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

I wish you many success on your way to FM! What´s your name on Lichess?
Next tournament starts this Friday.

Thank you so much 🙂 I will be there. My username on Lichess is Dovycola 🙂

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


🥇 If you want to earn profits with your HP delegation and support our project, we invite you to join the Master Investor plan. Here you can learn how to do it.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

I want to congratulate you for your incredible work and dedication – your efforts truly inspire and elevate our entire community!