You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivechess Tournament S12 Final Results: @sawko is the new old champion

in The Chess Community2 years ago (edited)

I hope next time @eniolw can participate 100% to have a fair chance for the champion title.

I was about to miss the last round too, since I had technical issues, but they were fixed shortly before the round started. Thank you for your hopes. I'm not the luckiest of the players, so I'm going to need it.

Or maybe we should adapt the rules and delete one - the worst - result from all players, to compensate for one-time (technical) failures or misses? What do you think about this?

That's an interesting idea and it's not unfair, since it applies to everyone.

Would you prefer a round robin tournament for the next season, like in S11 or the usual format?

I feel like the current format is less stressful. The other option would be totally great if it could be automatic.

Or 2 parallel events, one for 2000+ players, and one for <2000 ones?

I'm fine with both.

And what do you think about a registration fee? Would you pay e.g. 2 Hive upfront to participate?

May discourage the registration while increasing the commitment of the registered players.

Any other suggestions for S13?

Swiss tournaments should be the majority.

Congrats to the winners. Congrats to @rodrook for his performance. Congrats to everyone for being part of this. Congrats to @stayoutoftherz for keeping this long league and spreading enthusiasm.

Sort:  

Thanks @eniolw, I hope to out grow this award next season.