You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S15R09 Bullet Chess960 Tournament Saturday 27 November: The winner is: @jaki01

in The Chess Community2 years ago

You really play so strong despite the time. I believe you said something about this time control before.

I think my preferred time control is 3 + 2 because it is fast enough to be entertaining but the increment helps a slow player like me. ;)

Especially in Arena modus slower time controls like 5 + 2 doesn't help at all because without berserking one cannot win enough games (and only 2 points per win) and with beserking it's 2.5 + 0 which helps the fast players a lot.

Therefore if it's not Swiss system a fast time control with small increment suits me well.

Sort:  

I was having a chat with my friend Jonbellionfan, he doesn't agree you are a snail hahahaha. But I understand that 3+2 feels like a perfect time for quality and also fast play .

Well, its good to see you back to winning despite the cold hahahaha. Take care and see you in the next tournament!

 2 years ago  

... he doesn't agree you are a snail hahahaha.

I always must try to get a clear advantage before the final phase of the game.
If I have no advantage in the endgame and no increment on the clock I normally lose against fast players.