You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 Of The San Remigio Christmas Chess Tournament

in The Chess Community5 months ago

Great chess tournament reports!

By the way, my family (my wife @kobold-djawa, daughter and I) will move to the Philippines (Tagaytay) soon. Nice that there seem to be a thriving chess community in your country! :)

(My lichess username is also jaki01, so we might play a few games from time to time.)

Sort:  

Wow!! That's great news. Also, great choice for a place to move in. Tagaytay has lots of amazing sceneries. Perfect for tourists

 5 months ago  

Yes, for tourists ... and I hope for a living, too, hehe.

I wonder if we will also find some chess players in Tagaytay? :)

Oh definitely. Chess has been thriving lately in the philippines.

Anyway, enjoy philippines to the fullest with your family.

 5 months ago  

Thanks much! :)