A Simple and quick strategy for today’s Double Bullet and Swiss blitz Tournament

ChessImage1.png

My errand play to date, dictate that I get to the end game with more or equal time than my opponent. Currently I have been unsuccessful offering a gambit series of moves for position in the opening game and attempting to play from behind with piece and time disadvantage.

Unless there is a recognizable forceful play to checkmate or to take pieces I will attempt to play quickly and conservative in my opening games. In order to avoid brain freeze in my end games, I will attempt to set a pace and ignore the clock.

In a weak field one can win with a strong opening but not so much with a very strong field. My end game thought process should look like the image on the left and not like the image on the right. :)

Good luck to everyone and just enjoy the competition.

cc.png

@rodrook

Sort:  

Did it Work?

No it did not.:)

Keep trying...

if first you don't succeed try try again!