Checkmate 12 moves

Making the Seconds Tick of Faster

A two minute chess game on the surface appear to little time to play a check game. Of course you can make those seconds tick off even faster by panicking like a deer in a head light.

As a matter of fact the Blitz 3/2 game seem to little time also but I have kept practicing. And you know what, The Blitz 3/2 times still seem to fast also (lol).

However some progress is being made. For one thing I am learning to ignore my opponent super fast pre-move. It not easy though because those super fast pre-move have the natural effect of speeding you up.

Avoiding the Biggest Mistake

If you ask any chess players what is there biggest mistake in a chess game, you will get many answers. You will get many answer because most chess player will have multiple answers. Well I have multiple answers also but the one mistake that devastating to most if it happen to them is: A mouse slip! just imagine a hard fought good game where you have outplayed your opponent. Now instead of capturing your opponent piece to win, you have a mouse slip and stop your piece short to be capture itself. Yea that the BIGGIE and don't bother clicking on that take back button. Because many players have a bad mouse but many times you get excited and turn the button loose to fast.

Casual Game on Lichess

Like I said I've made some progress but have a long way to go. Above is a casual game I played earlier on Lichess where I got one of my fastest win time and fewest moves. All I can say is that it seems so easy after a quick win (lol).

@rodrook

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Never open the rook file in front of your own king ... :)

It’s alright if your opponent do it :)

You're doing an awesome job with your animations!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment