Eastern SuperBlitz Tournament Slips Throw Fingers

SuperBlitz.PNG

Many Participants

Congratulation to the winners. I enjoyed playing in the Eastern Super Blitz tournament (3/0) but it was a little disappointing as several games slipped away at the last moment. Several times I outplayed my opponents in the early game, but with game in hand blew it with a mouse slip or gave it away at the last moment. There were hundreds of participants and it was a very strong field.

Rating.jpg

I didn’t play anyone with a rating equal or lower than mine. This was definitely one of my best performances as I lead in points several times through the tournament. It was a 90 minute tournament with the winners all earning 12 points.

VERY NICE GAME

GameAnima.gif

@rodrook

Sort:  

I didn´t see an announcement of this tournament.
Nice win on this one :)

@stayoutoftherz, I found that tournaments are constantly on lichess for anyone to join. I’ve played in a few and it might be a while before I can win all of them (lol). Just look to the left of the chess board, there always seem to be a tournament. There was a prize I don't remember what it was though.

I think you might do pretty well in all of them, if you don’t start giving your piece away. :)

Oh, I see. Yes, I also play almost daily in the regular 1h lichess tournaments (mostly 5+0 and 3+0).